DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Deutsche Wettbewerbe für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm


Webarchiv


Jury German Competitions
Documentary and Animated Film



Jury German Competitions Documentary and Animated Film

 


 

Katrin Küchler

Germany

 

Katrin Küchler, born in Weida in 1982, studied Media and Communication Studies at Friedrich Schiller University Jena. In 2005/2006 she was a student of Thomas Elsaesser in the department of Media and Culture of the University of Amsterdam, with a strong focus on the historical, theoretical and analytical aspects of the moving image. In 2007 she first worked for the Filmfest Dresden, where she got fascinated with the short film, which was to become the subject of her Master’s thesis. After she graduated Küchler became an assistant at Berlinale Shorts and lectured in Jena. She was named co-director of the Filmfest Dresden with Alexandra Schmidt and Karolin Kramheller in 2010 and is a member of the selection committee.

 


 

Sewan Latchinian

Germany

 

Sewan Latchinian, a native of Leipzig with an Armenian background, studied at the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Art in Berlin. After first engagements as an actor he made his playwriting debut in 1986 with “Grabbes Grab”. From 1987 to 1997 he acted at Deutsches Theater Berlin and in a number of film and television productions but shifted his focus more and more to his work as a director. From 2004 to 2014 he was artistic director of the Neue Bühne Senftenberg which gained fresh recognition under his leadership and became “Theatre of the Year” in 2005. In 2014 Latchinian took over as artistic director of the Volkstheater Rostock. Disagreements about cultural policy lead to his dismissal in 2016 but showed him to be a fearless theatre maker who will fight vehemently to preserve the wide variety of municipal theatre culture.

 


 

Doris Hepp

Germany

 

Doris Hepp has worked as a commissioning editor for German television since 1986. From 1992 to 2000 she was a member of the ZDF “Das kleine Fernsehspiel” editorial board. She also accompanied the project to enhance the profile of the newly created bi-national cultural television channel ARTE as responsible editor for the ARTE theme nights, the documentary film slot “La Lucarne” and the “Kurzschluss” short film magazine. In 2000 she moved to ZDF’s television film editorial board and is now responsible for the late night slot “Spätvorstellung” which is reserved for artistic documentaries. From 2000 to 2004 Hepp taught at the TV Business School in Lübeck. She has served on the expert jury of the Film Prize of the Robert Bosch Stiftung for International Cooperation since 2013.

DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film

Deutsche Wettbewerbe für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm


Webarchiv


Jury Deutsche Wettbewerbe
Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm



Jury Deutsche Wettbewerbe Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

 


 

Katrin Küchler

Deutschland

 

Katrin Küchler, 1982 in Weida/Thüringen geboren, studierte Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena. 2005/2006 war sie an der Universität Amsterdam Studentin im Fachbereich Medien und Kultur bei Thomas Elsaesser mit verstärktem Fokus auf die historischen, theoretischen und analytischen Aspekte des Bewegtbildes. 2007 arbeitete sie erstmals beim Filmfest Dresden und ließ sich hier für den Kurzfilm begeistern, der schließlich auch Gegenstand ihrer Magisterarbeit wurde. Nach dem Studium übernahm Küchler eine Assistenz bei den Berlinale Shorts und lehrte in Jena. Seit 2010 leitet sie das Filmfest Dresden gemeinsam mit Alexandra Schmidt und Karolin Kramheller und ist dort Mitglied der Auswahlkommission.

 


 

 

Sewan Latchinian

Deutschland

 

Sewan Latchinian, gebürtiger Leipziger mit armenischen Wurzeln, studierte an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ in Berlin. Neben ersten Engagements als Schauspieler debütierte er 1986 mit „Grabbes Grab“ auch als Bühnenautor. 1987–1997 spielte er am Deutschen Theater Berlin und wirkte in Film- und Fernsehproduktionen mit, konzentrierte sich jedoch zunehmend auf die Arbeit als Regisseur. 2004–2014 war er Intendant der Neuen Bühne Senftenberg, die unter seiner Ägide neues Ansehen gewann und 2005 zum „Theater des Jahres“ gekürt wurde. 2014 übernahm Latchinian die Intendanz am Volkstheater Rostock. Kulturpolitische Differenzen führten 2016 zu seiner Entlassung, weisen ihn aber als streitbaren Theatermacher aus, der vehement für den Erhalt der Vielfalt städtischer Theaterkultur eintritt.

 


 

Doris Hepp

Deutschland

 

Seit 1986 ist Doris Hepp als Redakteurin für das deutsche Fernsehen tätig. 1992–2000 arbeitete sie beim ZDF in der Redaktion „Das kleine Fernsehspiel“ und begleitete die Profilschärfung des neuentstandenen binationalen Kultursenders ARTE als Programmverantwortliche für die ARTE-Themennächte, den Dokumentarfilm-Sendeplatz „La Lucarne“ und das Kurzfilm-Magazin „Kurzschluss“. 2000 wechselte sie in die ZDF-Redaktion „Fernsehfilm“ und ist dort unter anderem zuständig für den Sendeplatz „Spätvorstellung“, der dem künstlerischen Dokumentarfilm vorbehalten ist. 2000–2004 lehrte Hepp an der TV Business School in Lübeck. Seit 2013 gehört sie zur Fachjury für den Filmförderpreis der Robert Bosch Stiftung für internationale Zusammenarbeit.