DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Leipziger Ring


Webarchiv


Filmpreis „Leipziger Ring“

Prize of the Jury for the Stiftung Friedliche Revolution for the best documentary about the subject of democracy



Filmpreis „Leipziger Ring“ Prize of the Jury for the Stiftung Friedliche Revolution for the best documentary about the subject of democracy

Fragments d’une révolution (Fragments of a Revolution) von anonymous (Frankreich)

 

The Jury awards the prize to the film „Fragments of a Revolution" of the production firm Mille et une Films of Gilles Padovani. The film takes us close to the events around the Green Revolution in Iran in the summer of 2009. It opens a window on a country with a repressive regime and without a free public sphere, a country still awaiting its change to democracy.

The film invents and uses special artistic means by integrating the opportunities the Web 2.0 offers. The director generates a montage of films shot on a mobile phone camera as well as footage downloaded from YouTube and from the official Iranian TV programme, all of which being contrasted with each other. The whole film is covered by an e-mail dialog between two people, one of them living in the French exile, the other one in Iran, thus making a contribution to create a counter public sphere.

The film shows how important the Internet is as a platform for documenting political protest against vicious suppression.

„Fragments of a Revolution" has been made with a great deal of courage, dedication and personal involvement against all odds as well as restrictions against the freedom of press and opinion. No wonder that the filmmaker(s), the people responsible for the script and the camera as well as the editors must remain anonymous to protect themselves.

By awarding its prize, the Jury would also like to emphasize that the people involved in making this film, who showed their opposition to permanent suppression and the rigorous denial of fundamental democratic rights in Iran, have set an example by showing such a high degree of civil courage und by running an enormous personal risk.

 

Find additional information on the film here.

DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film

Leipziger Ring


Webarchiv


Filmpreis "Leipziger Ring"

Filmpreis der Stiftung Friedliche Revolution für den besten Dokumentarfilm zum Thema Demokratie



 Filmpreis Leipziger Ring Filmpreis der Stiftung Friedliche Revolution für den besten Dokumentarfilm zum Thema Demokratie

Fragments d’une révolution (Fragments of a Revolution) von anonymous (Frankreich)

 

Die Jury vergibt den Preis an den Film  „Fragments of a Revolution"  der  Produktionsfirma Mille et une Films von Gilles Padovani. Der Film führt uns heran an die Ereignisse rund um die grüne Revolution im Iran im Sommer 2009. Er öffnet uns ein Fenster auf ein Land mit einem repressiven Regime ohne eine freie Öffentlichkeit, das noch auf seinen demokratischen Umbruch wartet.

Der Film erfindet eine besondere künstlerische Form unter Verwendung der Möglichkeiten des Web 2.0. Die Regie montiert mit Handy-Kamera aufgenommene Filme, bei YouTube heruntergeladenes Material sowie Bilder des offiziellen iranischen Fernsehens und stellt diese gegenüber. Sie kleidet alles ein in einen e-Mail Dialog zwischen zwei Personen, von denen eine im französischen Exil lebt und die andere im Iran. Der Film trägt so dazu bei, eine Gegenöffentlichkeit herzustellen.

 

Er zeigt, wie wichtig die Plattform Internet für die Dokumentation von politischem Protest gegen unerbittliche Unterdrückung ist.

 

„Fragments of a Revolution"  ist mutig und unter großem persönlichem Einsatz gegen alle Widerstände und alle Einschränkungen der Presse und Meinungsfreiheit realisiert worden. Es ist daher nur folgerichtig, dass die Filmemacherin oder der Filmemacher und die Verantwortlichen für Buch, Kamera und Schnitt zu ihrem eigenen Schutz anonym bleiben.

 

Die Jury möchte mit ihrem Preis auch ein Zeichen für diese Zivilcourage und dieses hohe persönliche Risiko der an der Entstehung des Filmes Beteiligten setzen, die sich gegen die andauernde Unterdrückung und die rigorose Verweigerung von demokratischen Grundrechten im Iran zur Wehr setzen.

 

 

Zusätzliche Informationen zum Film finden Sie hier.