DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Jury IW


Webarchiv


Jury International Competition Documentary Film

Germany

Lutz Dammbeck

Lutz Dammbeck
Lutz Dammbeck Germany

Lutz Dammbeck, born in Leipzig in 1948, is a graduate of the Leipzig Academy of Visual Arts. He is a writer, producer and director and has realised a number of exhibitions. His animation "The Moon" attracted international attention in 1975/76. In the following years, he became the subject of reprisals by the GDR government, before he moved to Hamburg in 1986.

Read more

Netherlands

Aliona van der Horst

Aliona van der Horst
Aliona van der Horst Netherlands

Aliona van der Horst, born in Moscow in 1970, studied Russian literature at the University of Amsterdam and film at the Dutch Film and Television Academy. She won an award for her debut documentary, "The Lady With the White Hat", at the 1997 Nederlands Film Festival.

Read more

Brazli

Amir Labaki

Amir Labaki
Amir Labaki Brazli

Amir Labaki is the founder and director of the "It's All True" – International Documentary Film Festival, the leading event devoted to non-fictional cinema in South America. He has also been a member of the board of the International Documentary Film Festival Amsterdam since 2002. Labaki has been one of the leading Brazilian film critics and curator since he graduated in film studies from the University of São Paulo.

Read more

Czech Republic

Pavel Strnad

Pavel Strnad
Pavel Strnad Czech Republic

Pavel Strnad is a film producer and founder of the "Negativ" film production company, which focuses on works by young filmmakers. He has produced more than 20 feature, documentary and animation films, two of which won European Film Awards – for the best documentary film ("René" by Helena Třeštíková, which also won the Leipzig Golden Dove in 2008) and for the best animation ("Alois Nebel" by Tomáš Luňák in 2012).

Read more

China

Jane YU

Jane YU
Jane YU China

Jane YU was born in Taiwan and began her career as a film critic and programmer after she had received her M.A. degree in cinema studies from New York University. She worked for the Women Make Waves Festival and the Taipei Golden Horse Filmfestival and has been director of the Taiwan International Documentary Festival. She is also a co-founder of the Asian Network of Documentary Fund.

Read more

DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere barrierefreien Angebote (Audiodeskriptionen, erweiterte Untertitel, Zugänglichkeit)
Impressum

Jury IW


Webarchiv


Jury Internationaler Wettbewerb Dokumentarfilm

Deutschland

Lutz Dammbeck

Lutz Dammbeck
Lutz Dammbeck Deutschland

Lutz Dammbeck, geboren 1948 in Leipzig, studierte dort an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst. Er realisierte eine Vielzahl von Ausstellungen und ist als Autor, Produzent sowie Regisseur tätig. 1975/76 erregte er internationales Aufsehen mit dem Animationsfilm „Der Mond" und war in den Folgejahren Repressalien seitens der DDR-Regierung ausgesetzt.

weiterlesen

Niederlande

Aliona van der Horst

Aliona van der Horst
Aliona van der Horst Niederlande

Aliona van der Horst, 1970 in Moskau geboren, studierte russische Literatur an der Universität von Amsterdam und Film an der Dutch Film and Television Academy. Bereits ihr erster Dokumentarfilm „Dame met het witte hoedje" wurde 1997 auf dem Nederlands Film Festival prämiert.

weiterlesen

Brasilien

Amir Labaki

Amir Labaki
Amir Labaki Brasilien

Amir Labaki ist der Gründer und Direktor des Internationalen Dokumentarfilmfestivals „It's All True", der führenden Veranstaltung für nicht-fiktionales Kino in Südamerika. Seit 2002 ist er auch Mitglied des Vorstandes des Internationalen Dokumentarfilmfestivals in Amsterdam. Seit seinem Studium der Filmwissenschaft an der Universität São Paulo gilt Labaki als einer der bekanntesten brasilianischen Filmkritiker und Kuratoren.

weiterlesen

Tschechische Republik

Pavel Strnad

Pavel Strnad
Pavel Strnad Tschechische Republik

Pavel Strnad ist Filmproduzent und Gründer der Filmproduktionsfirma „Negativ", die sich in erster Linie auf die Arbeit mit jungen Filmemachern konzentriert. Er hat mehr als 20 Spiel-, Dokumentar- und Animationsfilme produziert und gewann zwei European Film Awards – für den besten Dokumentarfilm („René" unter der Regie von Helena Třeštíková, 2008 auch mit einer Goldenen Taube bei DOK Leipzig prämiert) und den beste Animationsfilm („Alois Nebel" von Tomáš Luňák, 2012).

weiterlesen

China

Jane YU

Jane YU
Jane YU China

Jane YU wurde in Taiwan geboren und machte den Master of Arts in Cinema Studies an der New York University, bevor ihre Laufbahn als Filmkritikerin und Programmerin begann. Sie war unter anderem für das Women Make Waves Film Festival sowie das Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival tätig und leitete als Festivaldirektorin das Taiwan International Documentary Festival.

weiterlesen