DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Internationale Jury für kurzen Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

Jury International Competition
Short Documentary and Animated Film



Jury International Competition Short Documentary and Animated Film

 


Vano Arsenishvili

Georgia

 

Vano Arsenishvili studied Film Directing at the Shota Rustaveli Theatre and Film University in Tbilisi and the Film Academy Vienna. Since 2008, he has been head of the Artefact Production company, which specialises in documentary and experimental film. He has collaborated as a co-director, cinematographer or editor on various internationally successful productions, including “Altzaney”, which will be screened as part of the Country Focus Georgia at DOK Leipzig 2017 and which won the Documentary Film Prize of the Film Festival della Lessinia. He also contributes to film projects as an advisor, specialising in visual storytelling and editing, and teaches documentary film at the Caucasus University, International Black Sea University and the Georgian Institute of Public Affairs.

 


Maike Mia Höhne

Germany

 

Maike Mia Höhne has been curator and head of the Berlinale Shorts section of the International Berlin Film Festival since summer 2007 and works as a freelance writer, curator, producer, photographer and director in various fields. She has also worked as a lecturer and moderator of film events and produces features for the German-French television channel ARTE. Her films are distributed by “Arsenal – Institute for Film and Video Art” and the KurzFilmAgentur Hamburg e.V. She presented her first long feature as writer and director, “3/4”, at the Filmfest Hamburg in 2014.

 


Dorota Kobiela

Poland

 

Dorota Kobiela studied painting and graphic design at the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw and was the several times recipient of the grant of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage in recognition of extraordinary student achievements. She discovered her passion for animation and films through friends and enrolled in the directing department of the Wajda School in order to learn the new artistic disciplines from the ground up. Since 2004 she has released mainly animated short films, including “Little Postman” in 2011, an award-winning animation based on stereoscopic paintings. In 2017 she completed “Loving Vincent”, her first feature-length film, together with the British producer and co-director Hugh Welchman.

DOK Leipzig 30. Oktober – 5. November 2017
60. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 30 October – 5 November 2017
60th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere barrierefreien Angebote (Audiodeskriptionen, erweiterte Untertitel, Zugänglichkeit)
Impressum

Internationale Jury für kurzen Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

Jury Internationaler Wettbewerb
kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm



Jury Internationaler Wettbewerb kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

 


Vano Arsenishvili

Georgien

 

Vano Arsenishvili studierte Filmregie an der Shota-Rustaveli-Universität für Theater und Film in Tiflis und an der Filmakademie Wien. Seit 2008 betreibt er die auf Dokumentar- und Experimentalfilme spezialisierte Firma Artefact Production. Als Co-Regisseur, Kameramann und Cutter wirkte er an international erfolgreichen Produktionen mit, darunter „Altzaney“, der bei DOK Leipzig 2017 im Rahmen des Länderfokus Georgien gezeigt wird und den Dokumentarfilmpreis des Film Festival della Lessinia gewann. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er Filmprojekte als Berater, besonders in den Bereichen Visual Storytelling und Montage, und lehrt Dokumentarfilm an der Caucasus University, der International Black Sea University und am Georgian Institute of Public Affairs.

 


Maike Mia Höhne

Deutschland

 

Maike Mia Höhne ist seit Sommer 2007 Kuratorin und Leiterin der Sektion Berlinale Shorts der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin und arbeitet in unterschiedlichen Kontexten als freie Autorin, Kuratorin, Produzentin, Fotografin und Regisseurin. Sie ist zudem seit Jahren als Dozentin und Moderatorin von Filmveranstaltungen aktiv und produziert Beiträge für den deutsch-französischen Sender ARTE. Ihre Filme werden von „Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst e.V.“ und der KurzFilmAgentur Hamburg e.V. vertrieben. Ihren ersten abendfüllenden Spielfilm als Regisseurin und Autorin „3/4“ präsentierte sie 2014 beim Filmfest Hamburg.

 


Dorota Kobiela

Polen

 

Dorota Kobiela studierte Malerei und Grafik an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Warschau und erhielt für besondere Studienleistungen mehrfach das Stipendium des Ministeriums für Kultur und nationales Erbe. Über Freunde entdeckte sie ihre Leidenschaft für Animation und Film und schrieb sich an der Regiefakultät der Wajda-Schule ein, um die neuen künstlerischen Disziplinen von Grund auf zu erlernen. Seit 2004 veröffentlicht sie vor allem animierte Kurzfilme, darunter 2011 „Little Postman“, einer preisgekrönten Animation auf der Basis von stereoskopischen Gemälden. Mit dem britischen Produzenten und Co-Regisseur Hugh Welchman stellte sie 2017 „Loving Vincent“ fertig, ihren ersten abendfüllenden Film.