DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61st International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Programm

DOK Leipzig's Programme

DOK Leipzig's Programme

DOK Leipzig’s programme consists of the films in the Official Selection (which are selected from submissions), a series of curated Special Programmes, the interactive exhibition DOK Neuland, the DOK Industry activities for film professionals and further events and debates.

 

The festival’s 61st edition will take place between 29 October and 4 November 2018. We will announce the themes and films of this year’s Special Programmes in September, while the Official Selection films will be revealed on 10 October.

 

All key dates and deadlines for DOK Leipzig 2018 


COMPETITIONS AND SPECIAL PROGRAMMES

 

OFFICIAL SELECTION

The Official Selection is comprised of the following programme sections:

 

  • International Competition Long Documentary and Animated Film
  • International Competition Short Documentary and Animated Film
  • Next Masters Competition
  • German Competition Long Documentary and Animated Film
  • German Competition Short Documentary and Animated Film
  • International Competition Animated Documentary
  • International Programme Documentary and Animated Film

 

Prizes, that have been awarded in the Official Selection in 2017

 

SPECIAL PROGRAMMES

Apart from the Official Selection films, DOK Leipzig also presents a series of curated Special Programmes, for example a retrospective, hommages, a country focus, children and youth programmes (Kids DOK) as well as other events and screenings.

 

DOK NEULAND

Exhibition of interactive works (which are selected from submissions)

 

 


DOK INDUSTRY

Taking place at the same time as the festival, DOK Industry comprises about 70 events and screenings for German and international professionals and specialists in documentary, animation and interactive works. These include the annual DOK Co-Pro Market, pitching events, masterclasses, panels, networking events and also the DOK Film Market library.

 

Some 1,800 accredited guests from 65 countries attended the festival in 2017, including over 250 producers and 150 sales and distribution specialists, some 260 commissioners and funders and about 100 festival programmers.

 

DOK Industry has established itself as an international platform where professionals can meet and network and find funds and distributors for their projects.

 

 


EVENTS

Apart from films, DOK Leipzig also organises a series of parallel events where audiences and filmmakers have a chance to exchange ideas and experiences. These include the DOK Talks, with programme-related debates, and our now legendary Animation Film Night where globally successful filmmakers give an insight into their work. In 2017, we had a Breakthru Films special with Hugh Welchman talking about the OSCAR®-nominated Loving Vincent, in 2016, there was an Aardman Night with David Sproxton and in 2015 a Simpsons Night with David Silverman. .

 

 


Read MORE  

about DOK Leipzig and DOK Industry in our Profile.

 

SUBMISSIONS

We will be accepting submissions for the Official Selection and DOK Neuland from 3rd March 2018. Please go to Submissions for further information.

DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61st International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere barrierefreien Angebote (Audiodeskriptionen, erweiterte Untertitel, Zugänglichkeit)
Impressum

Programm

Programm DOK Leipzig

Programm DOK Leipzig

Das Festivalprogramm von DOK Leipzig setzt sich zusammen aus der Offiziellen Auswahl, für welche Filme eingereicht werden können, sowie zahlreichen kuratierten Sonderprogrammen, der interaktiven Ausstellung DOK Neuland, den DOK Industry Angeboten für Fachpublikum und weiteren Events und Diskussionsformaten.

 

Die 61. Festivalausgabe findet vom 29. Oktober bis 4. November 2018 statt. Die Themen und Filme der diesjährigen Sonderprogramme geben wir im September bekannt, die Offizielle Auswahl und damit das gesamte Filmprogramm verkünden wir am 10. Oktober. 

 

Alle wichtigen Termine und Deadlines für DOK Leipzig 2018 gibt es hier im Überblick


Wettbewerbe und Sonderprogramme

 

OFFIZIELLE AUSWAHL

Die Offizielle Auswahl besteht aus folgenden Sektionen: 

  • Internationaler Wettbewerb langer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
  • Internationaler Wettbewerb kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
  • Next Masters Wettbewerb
  • Deutscher Wettbewerb langer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
  • Deutscher Wettbewerb kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
  • Internationaler Wettbewerb animierter Dokumentarfilm
  • Internationales Programm Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

 

Übersicht der Preise, die 2017 in der Offiziellen Auswahl vergeben wurden

 

SONDERPROGRAMME

Neben der Offiziellen Auswahl präsentiert DOK Leipzig jedes Jahr eine Vielzahl von kuratierten Sonderreihen, wie z.B. eine Retrospektive, Hommagen, einen Länderfokus, Programme für Kinder und Jugendliche (Kids DOK) und weitere thematische Sonderpogramme und Matineen.

 

DOK NEULAND

Ausstellung interaktiver Arbeiten (für die Projekte eingereicht werden können)

 


DOK INDUSTRY

Parallel zum Festival bietet DOK Industry mit rund 70 Veranstaltungen ein umfassendes Programm für internationale und lokale Fachbesucher/innen aus den Bereichen Dokumentarfilm, Animationsfilm und Interactive, wie das jährliche Koproduktionstreffen DOK Co-Pro Market, Pitching-Veranstaltungen, Meisterklassen, Panels, Networking-Events und die Filmbibliothek DOK Film Market.

 

2017 besuchten rund 1.800 akkreditierte Gäste aus insgesamt 65 Ländern das Festival, darunter mehr als 250 Produzent/innen und mehr als 150 Vertreter/innen aus dem Bereich Vertrieb und Verleih, rund 260 Programmverantwortliche und Filmförderer sowie rund 100 Vertreter/innen von Festivals.

 

DOK Industry hat sich als internationale Branchenplattform etabliert, bei der Fachbesucher/innen zusammenkommen, um Kontakte zu knüpfen, sich zu vernetzen und Finanzierungs- und Vertriebsmöglichkeiten für ihre Projekte zu finden.

 


Events

Rund um das Filmprogramm bietet DOK Leipzig ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm, das Publikum und Filmschaffenden die Möglichkeit eröffnet sich auszutauschen. Dazu gehören u. a. die DOK Talks mit Diskussionsthemen, die an das Programm anknüpfen, und unsere inzwischen legendäre lange Animationsnacht, bei der Animationsfilmemacher/innen, deren Kreationen weltweit erfolgreich sind, einen Einblick in ihre Arbeit geben, z.B. 2017 Hugh Welchman mit dem OSCAR®-nominierten Film Loving Vincent und einem Breakthru Films Special, 2016 David Sproxton mit einer Aardman Night und 2015 David Silverman mit einer Simpsons Night.

 

 


MEHR  

über DOK Leipzig und DOK Industry erfahren Sie in unserem Profil.

 

DIE EINREICHUNG

von Filmen für die Offizielle Auswahl und von interaktiven Arbeiten für DOK Neuland ist ab 3. März 2018 möglich. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Einreichung.