DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61th International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Jury für Animierten Dokumentarfilm

International Competition
Animated Documentary



International Competition Animated Documentary

 


Elie Chapuis

Switzerland

 

Elie Chapuis has been active in stop motion animation for the past fifteen years. Working on a number of short and feature-length films, he is mainly known as an animator and animation supervisor. His references include Wes Anderson's "Fantastic Mr. Fox" (2009) and most recently "My Life as a Courgette" by Claude Barras, which opened DOK Leipzig 2016. Since 2011, he has been one of the associates of the Lausanne-based company Hélium Films, where he develops and produces stop motion projects. In 2013 he made his directorial debut with "Impostor". He is currently working in London on Wes Anderson's stop motion feature "The Isle of Dogs".

 


Katja Gauriloff

Finland

 

The Skolt Sámi film director Katja Gauriloff was born in Rovaniemi, Finland, in 1972. She is a founding partner of Oktober Oy production company. Her long film debut, "Canned Dreams" (2012) premiered at the Berlinale and was nominated for the Jussi, Finland's national film prize. "Kaisa's Enchanted Forest", Gauriloff's latest completed work as a director, was awarded a Jussi for best feature-length documentary, won the Golden Dove for the best animated documentary at DOK Leipzig 2016 and opened the "NATIVe – Indigenous Cinema" Berlinale section in 2017. Shooting for "Baby Jane", her first feature film, began in summer 2017.

 


Duscha Kistler

Switzerland

 

From 2001 to 2010, Duscha Kistler was the director of Fantoche, the International Animation Film Festival in Baden, Switzerland. After that she worked for the cultural organisation Heller Enterprises. As project director she developed the experimental funding format "Sound Development City" which annually travels to two different international cities with a group of selected artists. Currently Duscha Kistler is managing director of Stiftung Sitterwerk in St. Gallen, a centre for art production, research and communication. She has also been a member of the Swiss Federal Office of Culture's funding committee for animation film for several years and is an expert examiner for the Film and Design M.A. at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

DOK Leipzig 29. Oktober – 4. November 2018
61. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 29 October – 4 November 2018
61st International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere barrierefreien Angebote (Audiodeskriptionen, erweiterte Untertitel, Zugänglichkeit)
Impressum

Jury für Animierten Dokumentarfilm

Jury Internationaler Wettbewerb
animierter Dokumentarfilm



Jury Internationaler Wettbewerb animierter Dokumentarfilm

 


Elie Chapuis

Schweiz

 

Elie Chapuis ist seit fünfzehn Jahren auf dem Gebiet der Stop-Motion-Animation aktiv. Er hat an einer Vielzahl von kurzen und abendfüllenden Filmen mitgewirkt, hauptsächlich als ausführender und leitender Animator. Zu seinen Referenzen gehören unter anderem Wes Andersons „Der fantastische Mr. Fox“ (2009) und zuletzt „Mein Leben als Zucchini“ von Claude Barras, 2016 Eröffnungsfilm von DOK Leipzig. Seit 2011 gehört er zum Team der in Lausanne ansässigen Firma Hélium Films, für die er in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Stop-Motion-Projekten tätig ist. 2013 führte er bei „Impostor“ erstmals selbst Regie. Momentan arbeitet er in London an der Fertigstellung von Wes Andersons animiertem Langfilm „The Isle of Dogs“.

 


Katja Gauriloff

Finnland

 

Die skoltsamische Regisseurin Katja Gauriloff wurde 1972 im finnischen Rovaniemi geboren. Sie ist Mitgründerin der Produktionsfirma Oktober Oy. Bereits ihr Langfilmdebüt „Canned Dreams“ (2012) feierte seine Premiere auf der Berlinale und war für den Jussi, Finnlands nationalen Filmpreis nominiert. „Kaisa’s Enchanted Forest“, Gauriloffs letzte abgeschlossene Regiearbeit, wurde schließlich mit einem Jussi als bester abendfüllender Dokumentarfilm ausgezeichnet, gewann die Goldene Taube im Internationalen Wettbewerb animierter Dokumentarfilm von DOK Leipzig 2016 und eröffnete 2017 die Berlinale-Sektion „NATIVe – Indigenous Cinema“. Im Sommer 2017 begannen die Dreharbeiten zu „Baby Jane“, ihrem ersten Spielfilm.

 


Duscha Kistler

Schweiz

 

Duscha Kistler leitete von 2001 bis 2010 Fantoche, das internationale Festival für Animationsfilm in Baden in der Schweiz. Danach war sie für das Kulturunternehmen Heller Enterprises tätig und entwickelte als Projektleiterin das experimentelle Förderformat „Sound Development City“, das jährlich mit einer Gruppe ausgewählter Künstlerinnen und Künstler in jeweils zwei wechselnde internationale Städte reiste. Derzeit ist Duscha Kistler Geschäftsführerin der Stiftung Sitterwerk in St. Gallen, einem Zentrum für Produktion, Erforschung und Vermittlung von Kunst. Seit mehreren Jahren gehört sie außerdem zur Förderkommission für Animationsfilm des Schweizer Bundesamtes für Kultur und ist Prüfungsexpertin für die Master Film und Design der Hochschule Luzern.