A collage of all 11 jury members of all juries for the competitions

We proudly present: This year's juries of the competitions

This year, four juries will decide on the winning films of our nine Golden and Silver Doves. We are pleased to welcome distinguished professionals from the world of film and the arts as well as long-time festivalgoers and film buffs as jury members.

The jury of the International Competition consists of film and television producer Philippa Kowarsky, video and film artist Lemohang Jeremiah Mosese, filmmaker Shireen Seno (“To Pick a Flower”, DOK Leipzig 2021), director and professor Ula Stöckl (“The Cat Has Nine Lives”, 1968) and curator and film scholar Andrei Tănăsescu.

The winning films in the International Competition Short Film will be determined by director Diana Cam Van Nguyen (Silver Dove for “Love, Dad”, DOK Leipzig 2021), documentary filmmaker and film editor Rocco Di Mento (“The Blunder of Love”, DOK Leipzig 2020) as well as producer and professor Tina Smrekar.

The jury for the German Competition consists of Andreas Kötzing, Sabine Rollberg and Marie Wilke. Andreas Kötzing researches on the history of German culture, media and film censorship at the Hannah Arendt Institute in Dresden and at the University of Leipzig. Grimme-Preis and Federal Film Award winner Sabine Rollberg worked in public television for over forty years. Writer-director Marie Wilke (“Aggregat”, 2018) was artistic director of the German Film and Television Academy Berlin in 2021/2022.

The winning films in the Competition for the Audience Award will be decided by our audience jury of six film buffs: David Chazarenc, Margherita Gallano, Erik Laube, Paula Mecklenburg, Annegret Meder and Barbara Tennstedt.

All winners of the Golden and Silver Doves will be announced on the Saturday of the festival (22 October).

You can find more information about the jury members in our press release
Overview of all jury members of our 65th edition: Awards & Jurys