Film Archive

Am I a Wolf?

Animated Film
Iran
2018
8 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
KANOON – Institute for the Intellectual Development of Children & Young Adults
Amir Houshang Moein
Mohamad Jafari
Amir Houshang Moein
Amir Houshang Moein
Amir Houshang Moein
Hosein Ghourchian
Children perform a puppet theatre version of the fairytale of “The Wolf and the Seven Young Goats”. They identify so strongly with their roles that the boundaries between acting and real life begin to blur. In restrained colours, the drawn animation shifts between these levels. For the boy who plays the big bad wolf the performance ends in an emotional borderline experience. This film is based on a collection of poetry by the Iranian children’s and youth book writer Afsaneh Shaban-nejad.

Annina Wettstein



Awarded with a Golden Dove in the International Competition Short Animated Film.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Asho

Documentary Film
Iran
2019
30 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Maryam Najafi
Jafar Najafi
Amir Shahabi
Ahmad Babadi
Huda Arshad Riahi
Saeid Bahrami
Asho knows not only how to deal with goats, he also knows about films. He tries to see at least one a day. His favourite director is Tim Burton. Always on the road (Asho means “eagle”), the Iranian shepherd’s son dreams of being an actor. By his side: his cousin and future wife Pari. Pari thinks that if Asho becomes a star, then so should she. But they both have been for a long time: This is their behind-the-scenes.

Carolin Weidner



Awarded with an Honorable Mention in the International Competition Short Animated and Documentary Film.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

International Programme
Exodus Bahman Kiarostami

Every day, thousands of Afghans want to leave their Iranian exile. In the return centre in Tehran, the longing for home meets the Iranian bureaucracy. Human, complex, eye-opening.

Exodus

Documentary Film
Iran
2019
77 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Bahman Kiarostami
Bahman Kiarostami
Davood Maleki
Bahman Kiarostami
Every day, thousands flock to the “Imam Reza” return centre in Tehran to apply for their exit permit to Afghanistan. The drastic fall of the Rial exchange rate, triggered by the US sanctions against Iran, has made living in exile uneconomic for the more than three million Afghan refugees. But anyone who wants to return to their old home must squeeze through the bottleneck of the agency that is part of the Iranian interior ministry. This is where they are registered, often after years of illegality.

Bahman Kiarostami focuses on following the brief conversations of those eager to return with the Iranian civil servants, which reveal the complex causes and manifold consequences of migration. It is surprising and sometimes very moving how quickly closeness is generated in these basically bureaucratic encounters, how one question, a personal word makes them open up to the camera. “Exodus” shows that migration is a part of daily life worldwide and that this won’t change as long as war, persecution and economic hardship threaten lives. As long as there are causes for migration, people will set out. Borders and regulations may make their path (dramatically) difficult, but they won’t be able to extinguish their wish for a better life.

Luc-Carolin Ziemann

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Family Relations

Documentary Film
Iran
2019
77 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri, Neda Asadi
More than fifty relatives gather on a narrow terrace for a family photo. Right at the start, the director asks those who don’t want to be part of the film to go. Half of them leave the picture. Those who stay have therefore given their consent. What follows is the tragicomic retelling of an Iranian family saga in which everything revolves around the head of the family: “Haji Baba”, the father. They say he’s malicious and interfering. His children and his wife, who left him, raise serious charges, submit a complaint against him. As is so often the case, it is a matter of inheritance. Haji Baba denies everything. But who is right?

In his filmic family constellation, the filmmaker tries to keep his bearings in a jungle of conflicting statements. He does not arrange a direct confrontation between the factions, but gives every family member a stage, using surprising tools and lots of humour. He lovingly presents the outcast, who has a poem to recite or a romantic song to sing for every occasion. Secretly, Haji Baba dreams of fame, which this film will hopefully bring him.

Annina Wettstein

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

International Programme
Khatemeh Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei

14-year-old Khatemeh lives in extremely restrictive structures in the Iranian city of Shiraz. She runs away to escape a forced marriage. But the case is anything but clear.

Khatemeh

Documentary Film
Iran
2018
90 minutes
subtitles: 
English
German
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Satar Oraki
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Babak Heidari
Alireza Alavian
The structures of Khatemeh’s family, who originally came from Afghanistan but have lived in the Iranian city of Shiraz for more than thirty years, are rigid. The fourteen-year-old girl was married to a man double her age. He was in a relationship with her older sister, who took her own life. He says: “When she died, I wanted to marry her sister because they look alike.” According to the men in the house, mental problems are common to all the women in the family. And now Khatemeh has run away, to a kind of women’s refuge, because she couldn’t stand it any longer. She wants a divorce. Some male relatives go to the refuge to take Khatemeh with them. Her brother says: “Death is better than being a whore.”

At first glance, the situation seems clear. In the course of the film, however, more and more discrepancies emerge. Khatemeh especially shifts unpredictably between mental states. Sometimes she curses her family and fights for her freedom, then she implores the women who run the refuge on her knees to let her go home no matter what. Other girls, who also took refuge in the home, are sometimes attacked violently by her. “Khatemeh” is like a desert storm which again and again obscures the view to reveal a new vista when it’s died down.

Carolin Weidner

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

None of Your Business

Documentary Film
Czech Republic,
Iran
2019
64 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Kaveh Farnam
Kamran Heidari
Kamran Heidari, Mansour Vahdani
Kamran Heidari
Saeideh Keshavarzi, Kamran Heidari
Ali Farmani
How he lived and died is nobody’s business, the singer Ebrahim Monsefi sings in a song documented in a video flickering with decay. It comes at the end of a film whose very existence asserts the opposite, because it narrates precisely that life, which was shaped by his love of music and a crash caused by the loss of loved ones. It started in the traditionally cosmopolitan southern Iranian seaport of Bandar Abbas at the Strait of Hormuz. There is even a (deserted) Hindu temple there, where the orphan grew up with his grandfather, surrounded by music from all over the world that was absorbed and interpreted by the locals. Thus Ebram learned to play the guitar at an early age and became a local star as a singer-songwriter, before he became addicted to heroin and died in 1997.

Today his songs are popular standards in the region. And catchy melancholy tunes which, in archive footage of Ebram himself and street sets of contemporary performers, become the vibrant framework of Kamran Heidari’s film. Added to this are restagings of individual stations of his life. And the artist as a spirit whose emerging, almost pathological obsession with femininity can also be read as a comment on the worldview of the never explicitly mentioned Islamic Revolution. Thus the film is more a parable than a biography, but also the portrait of a fascinating, vibrant city.

Silvia Hallensleben

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Am I a Wolf?

Animationsfilm
2018
8 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
KANOON – Institute for the Intellectual Development of Children & Young Adults
Amir Houshang Moein
Mohamad Jafari
Amir Houshang Moein
Amir Houshang Moein
Amir Houshang Moein
Hosein Ghourchian
Kinder führen das Märchen „Der Wolf und die sieben Geißlein“ als Puppentheater auf. Sie identifizieren sich so stark mit ihren Rollen, dass die Grenzen zwischen Spiel und realem Erleben verschwimmen. In dezenten Farbtönen changiert die Zeichenanimation zwischen diesen Ebenen. Für den Jungen, der den bösen Wolf verkörpert, endet die Darbietung in einer emotionalen Grenzerfahrung. Grundlage für den Film ist eine Gedichtsammlung der iranischen Kinder- und Jugendbuchautorin Afsaneh Shaban-nejad.

Annina Wettstein



Ausgezeichnet mit einer Goldenen Taube im Internationalen Wettbewerb kurzer Animationsfilm.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Asho

Dokumentarfilm
2019
30 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Maryam Najafi
Jafar Najafi
Amir Shahabi
Ahmad Babadi
Huda Arshad Riahi
Saeid Bahrami
Asho versteht sich nicht nur auf den Umgang mit Ziegen, sondern auch auf Filme. Er versucht, täglich mindestens einen zu sehen. Sein Lieblingsregisseur ist Tim Burton. Ständig unterwegs (Asho bedeutet „Adler“), träumt der iranische Hirtensohn davon, einmal Schauspieler zu sein. An seiner Seite: seine Cousine und zukünftige Ehefrau Pari. Pari findet, wenn Asho ein Star wird, sollte auch sie einer werden. Dabei sind beide längst welche: Dies ist ihr Behind-the-Scenes.

Carolin Weidner



Ausgezeichnet mit einer Lobenden Erwähnung im Internationalen Wettbewerb kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Internationales Programm
Exodus Bahman Kiarostami

Täglich wollen Tausende Afghanen ihr iranisches Exil verlassen. Im Rückkehrzentrum in Teheran trifft die Sehnsucht nach Heimat auf die iranische Bürokratie. Menschlich, komplex, augenöffnend.

Exodus

Dokumentarfilm
2019
77 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Bahman Kiarostami
Bahman Kiarostami
Davood Maleki
Bahman Kiarostami
Tag für Tag machen sich Tausende auf zum Rückkehrzentrum „Imam Reza“ in Teheran, um dort ihre Ausreise nach Afghanistan zu beantragen. Durch den drastischen Kursverfall des Rial, ausgelöst durch die US-Sanktionen gegen den Iran, ist es für die mehr als drei Millionen afghanischer Flüchtlinge nicht mehr rentabel, im Exil zu leben. Wer aber in die alte Heimat zurückwill, muss sich durch das Nadelöhr dieser dem iranischen Innenministerium unterstellten Behörde zwängen. Hier werden sie – oft nach Jahren der Illegalität – registriert.

Bahman Kiarostami konzentriert sich darauf, die kurzen Gespräche der Rückkehrwilligen mit den iranischen Beamten zu verfolgen, in denen die komplexen Ursachen und die vielfältigen Folgen von Migration aufscheinen. Es ist überraschend und teilweise sehr berührend, wie schnell in diesen eigentlich bürokratischen Begegnungen Nähe entsteht, wie schon eine Nachfrage, ein persönliches Wort dazu führt, dass sie sich vor der Kamera öffnen. „Exodus“ zeigt, dass Migration weltweit zum Alltag gehört und dass sich das nicht ändern wird, solange Kriege, Verfolgung und wirtschaftliche Not das Leben bedrohen. Solange Migrationsursachen bestehen bleiben, brechen Menschen auf. Grenzen und Amtsvorschriften mögen ihnen den Weg zwar (dramatisch) erschweren, den Wunsch nach einem besseren Leben werden sie jedoch nicht auslöschen können.

Luc-Carolin Ziemann

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Family Relations

Dokumentarfilm
2019
77 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri
Nasser Zamiri, Neda Asadi
Über fünfzig Verwandte versammeln sich auf einer engen Terrasse zum Familienfoto. Gleich am Anfang bittet der Regisseur diejenigen wieder zu gehen, die nicht am Film teilnehmen wollen. Die Hälfte verlässt das Bild. Die Bleibenden geben somit ihr Einverständnis. Was folgt, ist die tragikomische Nacherzählung einer iranischen Familiensaga, bei der sich alles um das Oberhaupt dreht: um „Haji Baba“, den Vater. Boshaft sei er und mische sich überall ein. Seine Kinder und seine Frau, die ihn verlassen hat, erheben schwere Vorwürfe, reichen eine Beschwerde gegen ihn ein. Wie so oft geht es ums Erbe. Haji Baba widerspricht allem. Doch wer hat Recht?

In seiner filmischen Familienaufstellung versucht der Filmemacher, im Dschungel der verschiedenen Aussagen den Durchblick zu behalten. Eine direkte Konfrontation zwischen den Parteien stellt er nicht her, vielmehr gibt er allen Familienmitgliedern eine Bühne, mit überraschenden Mitteln und viel Humor. Liebevoll zeigt er den Verstoßenen, der in jeder Situation ein Gedicht vorzutragen oder ein romantisches Lied vorzusingen weiß. Insgeheim träumt Haji Baba von Berühmtheit, die ihm dieser Film hoffentlich einbringen möge.

Annina Wettstein

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Internationales Programm
Khatemeh Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei

Die 14-jährige Khatemeh lebt im iranischen Shiraz in überaus restriktiven Strukturen. Sie büxt aus, um sich aus einer Zwangsheirat zu lösen. Doch der Fall liegt alles andere als klar.

Khatemeh

Dokumentarfilm
2018
90 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
deutsche
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Satar Oraki
Hadi Zarei, Mehdi Zarei
Babak Heidari
Alireza Alavian
Die Strukturen in Khatemehs Familie, die ursprünglich aus Afghanistan stammt, aber seit über dreißig Jahren in der iranischen Stadt Shiraz wohnt, sind starr. Die Vierzehnjährige wurde an einen Mann verheiratet, der doppelt so alt ist wie sie. Vor ihr war er mit Khatemehs älterer Schwester liiert, die sich allerdings das Leben genommen hat. Er sagt: „Als sie starb, wollte ich ihre Schwester zur Frau nehmen, weil sie sich so ähnlich sehen.“ Psychische Probleme seien, laut Aussage der Männer des Hauses, allen Frauen der Familie gemein. Und jetzt ist Khatemeh auch noch ausgebüxt, in eine Art Frauenasyl, weil sie es nicht mehr ausgehalten hat. Sie will die Scheidung. Einige männliche Verwandte suchen die Einrichtung auf, um Khatemeh mitzunehmen. Ihr Bruder meint: „Der Tod ist besser, als eine Hure zu sein.“

Auf den ersten Blick scheint die Lage klar. Im Verlauf des Films kommt es jedoch zu immer mehr Unstimmigkeiten. Insbesondere Khatemeh wechselt unberechenbar zwischen mentalen Zuständen. Mal verflucht sie ihre Familie und kämpft für ihre Freiheit, dann bittet sie die Frauen der Obhut gebenden Organisation auf Knien, unter allen Umständen heimkehren zu dürfen. Andere Mädchen, die ebenfalls im Haus Zuflucht fanden, werden von ihr teils heftig angegangen. „Khatemeh“ ist wie ein Wüstensturm, der immer wieder die Sicht trübt, um ein neues Bild zu offenbaren, wenn er sich gelegt hat.

Carolin Weidner

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

None of Your Business

Dokumentarfilm
2019
64 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Kaveh Farnam
Kamran Heidari
Kamran Heidari, Mansour Vahdani
Kamran Heidari
Saeideh Keshavarzi, Kamran Heidari
Ali Farmani
Es gehe niemanden etwas an, wie er gelebt habe und gestorben sei. So der Sänger Ebrahim Monsefi in einem Lied, das in einem vor Altersschwäche flackernden Video dokumentiert ist. Dieses steht am Ende eines Films, der durch sein Dasein das Gegenteil behauptet. Denn er erzählt genau von diesem Leben, das von der Liebe zur Musik und dem Absturz durch den Verlust geliebter Menschen geprägt war. Es begann in der traditionell weltoffenen südiranischen Hafenstadt Bandar Abbas an der Straße von Hormus. Sogar einen (verlassenen) Hindutempel gibt es, in dem die Waise beim Großvater aufwuchs. Um sich herum Musik aus aller Welt, die von den Einheimischen aufgesogen und adaptiert wurde. So kam auch Ebram früh zur Gitarre und wurde als Singer-Songwriter zu einem lokalen Star, bevor er dem Heroin verfiel und 1997 starb.

Heute sind seine Songs in der Region populäre Standards. Und melancholische Ohrwürmer, die in Kamran Heidaris Film in Archivaufnahmen mit Ebram selbst und Straßensets aktueller Interpreten zum vibrierenden Grundgerüst werden. Dazu die Reinszenierung einzelner Lebensstationen. Und der Künstler als Geist, dessen aufkommende, fast krankhafte Besessenheit vom Weiblichen sich auch als Kommentar zum Weltbild der explizit nicht erwähnten Islamischen Revolution lesen lässt. So ist der Film mehr Parabel als Biografie, aber auch Porträt einer faszinierenden, vitalen Stadt.

Silvia Hallensleben

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.