Film Archive

Jahr

DOK Neuland
In My Absence Niki Smit

Absence seizures are a type of epilepsy that affects mainly children and adolescents. Those affected are “absent” for a few seconds – often a hundred times a day.

In My Absence

(none)
Netherlands
2018
6 minutes
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Willemijn Cerutti
Niki Smit
Claynote
Rik de Rooij
Niki Smit
Claynote
Niek Vial, Abel Jansma, Caro Jacobs, Maartje Nevejan
Rik de Rooij
Inspector V
Monobanda, Joris Weijdom, Marieke Nooren
Monobanda
Niek Vial, Abel Jansma, Caro Jacobs, Maartje Nevejan
Maartje Nevejan, Monobanda
Joris Weijdom, Marieke Nooren
Niki Smit
Rik de Rooij
Niki Smit
Rik de Rooij
Absence seizures are a type of epilepsy that affects mainly children and adolescents. Those affected are “absent” for a few seconds – often a hundred times a day. Where are they during their absence? This multi-sensory VR experience is like a dream, offering insights into the protagonists’ worlds that are almost impossible to describe in words.

Lars Rummel, Marie Hinkelmann

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

DOK Neuland
Deep (Multiplayer Version)

A streak of light floats in the water, controlled only by your breath. It’s like a brief vacation that takes place in one’s head, but this meditative journey can also be shared with others.

Deep (Multiplayer Version)

(none)
Ireland,
Netherlands
2015
480 minutes
subtitles: 
(none)
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Owen L. Harris, Monobanda PLAY
Niki Smit
Claynote
Owen L. Harris
A streak of light floats in the water, controlled only by your breath. It’s like a brief vacation that takes place in one’s head, but this meditative journey can also be shared with others. In the virtual reality installation “Deep”, modern technology is combined with Yoga breathing techniques to create a new physical experience.

In the exhibition three players can simultaneously enter a virtual space, while the audience delve into an underwater world in Tim van Cromvoirt’s multimedia installation “Lungplants”.



DOK Neuland Audience Award 2015

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

DOK Neuland
Who Are the Champions

This interactive web documentary shows the social, economic and cultural impact of FIFA World Cups on the inhabitants of the venues, documenting personal experiences around the stadiums of people in all three cities.

Who Are the Champions

(none)
Netherlands
2015
480 minutes
subtitles: 
(none)
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Bruno Felix, Femke Wolting
Aart Jan van der Linden, Gijs Kattenberg
Christiaan de Rooij
What do Leipzig, Johannesburg and Rio de Janeiro have in common? This interactive web documentary shows the social, economic and cultural impact of FIFA World Cups on the inhabitants of the venues, documenting personal experiences around the stadiums of people in all three cities. By mixing different media including interviews, photos, newspaper articles, archive material and street maps we get an impression of how global events affect everyday life.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Jahr

DOK Neuland
In My Absence Niki Smit

Eine Absence ist eine Form der Epilepsie, unter der vor allem Kinder und Jugendliche leiden. Betroffene sind dabei für wenige Sekunden „weg“ – oft hundertmal am Tag.

In My Absence

(none)
Niederlande
2018
6 Minuten
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Willemijn Cerutti
Niki Smit
Claynote
Rik de Rooij
Niki Smit
Claynote
Niek Vial, Abel Jansma, Caro Jacobs, Maartje Nevejan
Rik de Rooij
Inspector V
Monobanda, Joris Weijdom, Marieke Nooren
Monobanda
Niek Vial, Abel Jansma, Caro Jacobs, Maartje Nevejan
Maartje Nevejan, Monobanda
Joris Weijdom, Marieke Nooren
Niki Smit
Rik de Rooij
Niki Smit
Rik de Rooij
Eine Absence ist eine Form der Epilepsie, unter der vor allem Kinder und Jugendliche leiden. Betroffene sind dabei für wenige Sekunden „weg“ – oft hundertmal am Tag. Wo sind sie in ihrer Abwesenheit? Die multisensorische VR-Erfahrung gleicht einem Traum. Sie gibt Einblicke in die Welten der Protagonisten, die sich mit Worten kaum fassen lassen.

Lars Rummel, Marie Hinkelmann

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

DOK Neuland
Deep (Multiplayer Version)

Ein Lichtstreif schwebt durchs Wasser, nur gesteuert durch die eigene Atmung. Es ist wie ein Kurzurlaub, der im eigenen Kopf stattfindet, doch zugleich lässt sich diese meditative Reise mit anderen teilen.

Deep (Multiplayer Version)

(none)
Irland,
Niederlande
2015
480 Minuten
Untertitel: 
(none)
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Owen L. Harris, Monobanda PLAY
Niki Smit
Claynote
Owen L. Harris
Ein Lichtstreif schwebt durchs Wasser, nur gesteuert durch die eigene Atmung. Es ist wie ein Kurzurlaub, der im eigenen Kopf stattfindet, doch zugleich lässt sich diese meditative Reise mit anderen teilen. In der Virtual-Reality-Installation „Deep“ wird moderne Technologie mit Atemtechniken aus der Yogalehre verbunden und eröffnet eine neue körperliche Erfahrung.

In der Ausstellung können drei Spieler gleichzeitig den virtuellen Raum betreten, während die Zuschauer in der Multimediainstallation „Lungplants“ von Tim van Cromvoirt in eine Unterwasserwelt eintauchen.



Ausgezeichnet mit dem DOK Neuland Audience Award 2015

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

DOK Neuland
Who Are the Champions

Die interaktive Webdoku zeigt den sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Einfluss der FIFA-Weltmeisterschaften auf die Bewohner der Austragungsorte.

Who Are the Champions

(none)
Niederlande
2015
480 Minuten
Untertitel: 
(none)
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Bruno Felix, Femke Wolting
Aart Jan van der Linden, Gijs Kattenberg
Christiaan de Rooij
Was haben Leipzig, Johannesburg und Rio de Janeiro gemeinsam? Die interaktive Webdoku zeigt den sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Einfluss der FIFA-Weltmeisterschaften auf die Bewohner der Austragungsorte. In allen drei Städten wurden die persönlichen Erfahrungen von Menschen rund um die Stadien dokumentiert. Durch die Vermischung verschiedener Medien wie Interviews, Fotos, Zeitungsartikel, Archivmaterial und Straßenkarten bekommen wir einen Eindruck, wie sich globale Großereignisse auf den Alltag auswirken.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.