DOK LEIPZIG 28. OKTOBER – 3. NOVEMBER 2019
62. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 28 October – 3 November 2019
62nd International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache get more informations about our accessibility offer
Impressum

Kids DOK

Kids DOK

BIG WOLF & LITTLE WOLF by Rémi Durin
It’s time for young film fans to head to DOK Leipzig! In the scope of Kids DOK, once again this year DOK Leipzig is presenting documentary and animated film programming for children aged 3, 5, 8 or 10 years and up. In the featured animated films, illustrated characters spring into motion, planets and space ships emerge from clay and people made of fabric and buttons scurry across the screen.
 
The programme Anima for Kids Age 3 and over presents animated films for our smallest guests, all driven by imaginative images that get their stories across without any need for dialogue. The films here accompany tiny everyday heroes. A cat misses its beloved blue-feathered friend and proceeds to collect anything of the same colour. A tiger sets out on an adventurous search for its stripes – will it manage to find them? We can give away this much: in one of the films a secret language is spoken...but: shhh, keep it under your hat for now.
 
The films from Anima for Kids Age 5 and over guide viewers to fairy-tale-like worlds and take them along for a ride into outer space. In THE SORCERER’S APPRENTICE – parents will be familiar with the plot – a wizard-in-training has to cope with an unruly broom. A large wolf is constantly annoyed by a small wolf and doesn’t realise how much he actually likes him until the latter is gone (BIG WOLF & LITTLE WOLF).
 
The film programmes for children from the ages of 8 and 10 consist of both documentary and animated works. The protagonists of the documentary films are all children who meet the young audience on an equal footing.
 
The programme Mix for Kids Age 8 and over features no less than three films in which filmmakers accompany diverse children on their way to school, a route that looks totally different depending on where and how children live: the Mexican boy Jesús takes a boat to school; Rania, who makes do with her parents in a Jordanian refugee camp, passes many residential containers on her way to school; in the arid expanse of Australia, Aboriginee girl Koolee feeds a couple of horses on her way to class. WOLF PATHS on the other hand treats travel companions of an entirely different sort, as a boy suffering from asthma sets out on a completely unexpected adventure with a wolf.
 

Film list KIDS DOK

 

All films in the Special Programme >>

 

We will announce the schedule of all festival screenings with our complete film programme on 10 October.

Screenings Kids DOK

 

Please find the screening dates and hours here >> 

 

For questions about the programme or to reserve tickets for groups, please contact kids [at] dok-leipzig.de

 

Singe tickets will be available online as of 10 October.

DEAR DARKNESS by Samuel N. Schwarz

Among other things, the programme for Kids DOK from 10 and Over features children and adolescents overcoming obstacles in their very own way. Twelve-year-old Frida is blind and loves nothing more than creating computer programmes (DEAR DARKNESS).  Meanwhile in Brazil, we meet eleven-year-old Kauan, an albino boy. Due to his unusually light skin, Kauan sticks out quite a bit in his surroundings, and also gets sunburned extremely quickly. The film SKIN COLOR explores how he copes with these issues.

 

But how do people even come up with ideas for films in the first place? And how do you start out with a bunch of drawings and end up with an animated film? Following the film screenings, filmmakers will be in attendance to field these and any other questions from the young audience!

 


 

 The Kids DOK programme is intended for children and their parents, kindergarten groups and school classes.

 

 

DVD Anima for Kids Vol. 3

DVD Anima for Kids Vol. 3PEARFALL by Leonid Shmelkov
Just in time for this year’s festival, the third volume of the DVD Anima for Kids will be released in October, featuring films from past editions of the festival. The DVD can be purchased at the festival’s info stands.

DOK LEIPZIG 28. OKTOBER – 3. NOVEMBER 2019
62. Internationales Leipziger Festival für Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm
DOK Leipzig 28 October – 3 November 2019
62nd International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film
Inhalt Navigation "Barrierefreie Angebote" switch to english language Umschalten auf deutsche Sprache Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere barrierefreien Angebote (Audiodeskriptionen, erweiterte Untertitel, Zugänglichkeit)
Impressum

Kids DOK

BIG WOLF & LITTLE WOLF von Rémi Durin
Junge Filmfans auf zu DOK Leipzig! Auch in diesem Jahr präsentiert DOK Leipzig bei Kids DOK wieder Dokumentar- und Animationsfilme für Kinder ab 3 oder ab 5, ab 8 oder ab 10 Jahren.
 
In den Animationsfilmen setzen sich gezeichnete Figuren in Bewegung, aus Knete entstehen Planeten oder Raumschiffe und aus Stoff geformte Personen sowie Knöpfe huschen über die Leinwand.
 
Im Programm Anima für Kids ab 3 gibt es Animationsfilme für die Kleinsten, die von den phantasievollen Bildern leben und komplett ohne Sprache auskommen. Die Filme begleiten kleine Heldinnen und Helden des Alltags. Eine Katze vermisst ihren geliebten blauen Vogel und sammelt daraufhin alles, was blau ist. Ein Tiger begibt sich auf eine abenteuerliche Suche nach seinen Streifen – Ob er sie finden wird? So viel können wir jedenfalls noch verraten: In einem der Filme wird eine Geheimsprache gesprochen…aber: Pssst.
 
Die Filme aus Anima für Kids ab 5 führen die Zuschauer/innen in märchenhafte Welten und nehmen sie mit bis ins Weltall. In DER ZAUBERLEHRLING – die Eltern werden den Verlauf kennen – muss ein angehender Zauberer mit einem widerspenstigen Besen fertigwerden. Ein großer Wolf fühlt sich dauernd von einem kleinen Wolf gestört und merkt erst, wie sehr er ihn mag, als er weg ist (BIG WOLF & LITTLE WOLF).
 
Die Filmprogramme für Kinder ab 8 und ab 10 bestehen sowohl aus Dokumentar- als auch aus Animationsfilmen. Die Protagonist/innen der Dokumentarfilme sind allesamt Kinder, die dem jungen Publikum auf Augenhöhe begegnen.
 
Im Programm Mix für Kids ab 8 laufen gleich drei Filme, in denen Filmemacher/innen verschiedene Kinder auf ihrem Weg zur Schule begleiten. Und der sieht ganz unterschiedlich aus, je nachdem, wo und wie man lebt. Der mexikanische Junge Jesús fährt mit dem Boot zur Schule; Rania, die mit ihren Eltern in einem jordanischen Flüchtlingslager unterkommen muss, geht auf dem Schulweg vorbei an vielen Wohncontainern; das Aboriginee-Mädchen Koolee füttert in den trockenen Weiten Australiens auf dem Weg zum Unterricht ein paar Pferde. Um Weggefährten der ganz anderen Art geht es in WOLF PATHS. Ein Junge, der an Asthma erkrankt ist, begibt sich völlig unterwartet auf ein Abenteuer mit einem Wolf.

ZUR FILMLISTE

 

Alle Filme der Sonderreihe Kids DOK ím Überblick >>

 

Die Termine und Uhrzeiten der Kinovorführungen veröffentlichen wir mit dem gesamten Filmprogramm am 10. Oktober.

Kids DOK Termine bei DOK Leipzig 2019

 

Anima für Kids ab 3 Jahren

29.10.2019, 10.00 Uhr, Passage Kinos Astoria

02.11.2019, 11.00 Uhr, Schaubühne Lindenfels

03.11.2019, 15:00 Uhr, Schauburg

 

Anima für Kids ab 5 Jahren

30.10.2019, 10.00 Uhr, Passage Kinos Astoria

01.11.2019, 10.00 Uhr, Passage Kinos Universum

 

Mix für Kids ab 8 Jahren

31.10.2019, 14.00 Uhr, Schaubühne Lindenfels

02.11.2019, 15.00 Uhr, Schauburg

 

Mix für Kids ab 10 Jahren

31.10.2019, 15.00 Uhr, Schauburg

03.11.2019, 14.00 Uhr, Schaubühne Lindenfels

 

Tickets

erhalten Sie ab sofort online in unserem Filmfinder oder ab 25. Oktober an unseren Ticketkassen.

 

Bei Fragen zum Programm oder zur Reservierung von Karten für Gruppen wenden Sie sich bitte an kids [at] dok-leipzig.de.

WELLEN AUS LICHT von Samuel N. Schwarz
Um Kinder und Jugendliche, die Hürden auf ihre ganz eigene Art meistern, geht es unter anderem im Programm Kids DOK ab 10. Die zwölfjährige Frida ist blind und macht nichts lieber, als Computerprogramme zu erstellen (WELLEN AUS LICHT). Und in Brasilien lebt der elfjährige Kauan, ein Junge mit Albinismus. Wegen seiner ungewöhnlich hellen Haut fällt er in seiner Umgebung auf, außerdem bekommt er extrem schnell einen Sonnenbrand. Wie er damit umgeht, ergründet der Film COR DE PELE.   
 
Doch wie kommt man bloß auf eine Filmidee und wie macht man aus vielen Zeichnungen am Ende einen Animationsfilm? Im Anschluss an die Filme können die anwesenden Filmemacher/innen mit Fragen gelöchert werden!
 

 
 Die Sonderreihe Kids DOK richtet sich an Kinder und ihre Eltern, an Kindertagesstätten und Schulklassen.
 

DVD Anima for Kids Teil drei

DVD Anima for Kids Teil dreiPEARFALL von Leonid Shmelkov

Passend zum Festival erscheint im Oktober die DVD Anima for Kids Teil drei mit Filmen aus den vergangenen Festivaljahrgängen. Die DVD kann an den Infoständen des Festivals erworben werden.