Film Archive

Countries (Film Archive)

Animadoc From Hungary 2015
5 x 6 Meters Tamás Patrovits

This political cartoon uses audio recordings from a demonstration of radical right-wing protesters against the liberal government of the time. The characters hold the so-called Arpad-striped flag which has fascist connotations

2008

5 x 6 Meters

Animadoc
Hungary
2008
2 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Tamás Patrovits, Reanimation Studio
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
This political cartoon uses audio recordings from a demonstration of radical right-wing protesters against the liberal government of the time. The characters hold the so-called Arpad-striped flag which has fascist connotations. Part of an animated web series which was broadcast on a news site.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
A Language Lesson Béla Vajda

A foreigner enrols in a language school to study Hungarian. Throughout the film, the stock sentences and blatant socialist slogans of the Hungarian textbook for foreigners are put into the slow-witted hero’s mouth.

1967

A Language Lesson

Animadoc
Hungary
1967
9 minutes
subtitles: 
No

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
Béla Vajda
Csaba Nagy, György Pintér
János Czipauer
Béla Vajda
Péter Bársony
A foreigner enrols in a language school to study Hungarian. Throughout the film, the stock sentences and blatant socialist slogans of the Hungarian textbook for foreigners are put into the slow-witted hero’s mouth.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
A Story About N Péter Szoboszlay

The journey leads to the conservative interwar period of the 1940s, the terror of World War II, the Communist personality cult and the campaign to increase labour productivity of the 1950s.

1978

A Story About N

Animadoc
Hungary
1978
8 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
Péter Szoboszlay
Rudolf Tomsits
Csaba Nagy, Mária Neményi
János Czipauer
Péter Szoboszlay, Edit Szalay
Péter Szoboszlay
Béla Zsebényi
The history of Hungary in the 20th century is told through the collective experiences of the middle-aged generation of the 1970s. The journey leads to the conservative interwar period of the 1940s, the terror of World War II, the Communist personality cult and the campaign to increase labour productivity of the 1950s, and Hungary being “the happiest barrack in the socialist camp” from the 1960s on.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
Ah, America! István Orosz

The story of the migration is told backwards, starting with the settlement of the migrants on U.S. soil and ending with their departure from the provincial railway station in Hungary.

1984

Ah, America!

Animadoc
Hungary
1984
28 minutes
subtitles: 
No

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

István Orosz
Zoltán Bacsó, Gábor Balogh
János Czipauer
László Haris, István Orosz, Győző Somogyi, Gyula Szabó
Ferenc Dániel, István Orosz
Béla Zsebényi
The film explores the mass emigration of Hungarian labourers from the Austro-Hungarian Monarchy to the United States at the turn of the 20th century. The story of the migration is told backwards, starting with the settlement of the migrants on U.S. soil and ending with their departure from the provincial railway station in Hungary.

Anna Ida Orosz

Beyond

Animated Film
Hungary
2015
10 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Csaba Kalotás
Balázs Varju Tóth
Judit Czakó
Milán Kopasz, Vivien Sárkány
Milán Kopasz
Péter Benjámin Lukács
A corpulent woman skipping on the beach … five persons in five places in five different situations. Only a few millimetres removed from normality, at the edge of mystery, interlaced by the editing and directed with an amazing combination of different animation techniques. Milán Kopasz orchestrates scenes that seem unrealistically real and have irresistible powers of attraction.

André Eckardt


Nominated for mephisto 97.6 Audience Award

Daughter’s Mother

Documentary Film
Hungary,
India
2018
26 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

DocNomads European Masters, NoCut Film Collective
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Isabella Rinaldi, Rudolf Várhegyi, Péter Attila
Ica is still in her prime, but fading. The 65-year-old lady, witty and with a dry sense of humour, increasingly stumbles over memory gaps, though the city offers her a safe banister through daily life. Her daughter Judit patiently tries to fit Ica’s care into her working life and village idyll. Via stops at a dice game, a furniture store and the “Café Alzheimer” she looks for a shared home suited to the different needs of two closely linked women.

André Eckardt
Kids DOK 2015
Deep Water Tamás Fekete

Dominik is a seven-time Hungarian swimming champion. Sport means everything to him. Then it turns out that he has a damaged spine. If he keeps on training he risks disability. If he pauses, he’s thrown out of the team. He must be strong now. But what does that mean?

Deep Water

Documentary Film
Hungary
2015
22 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Miklós Bosnyák, Tamás Fekete
Tamás Fekete
Ákos Nyoszoli
Marianna Rudas
András Pongor
Dominik is a seven-time Hungarian swimming champion. Sport means everything to him. Then it turns out that he has a damaged spine. If he keeps on training he risks disability. If he pauses, he’s thrown out of the team. He must be strong now. But what does that mean?
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
From Dawn to Dusk – Something Different György Kovásznai, Dezsö Korniss, György Dobray

A male narrator recounts the story of an “average” emancipated single mother in 1960s’ Budapest.

1967

From Dawn to Dusk – Something Different

Animadoc
Hungary
1967
9 minutes
subtitles: 
No

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
György Kovásznai, Dezsö Korniss, György Dobray
Lajos Kiss
János Czipauer
György Kovásznai
György Kovásznai
István Bélai
A male narrator recounts the story of an “average” emancipated single mother in 1960s’ Budapest. She works as an administrator at a big company and – at the end of the day – has to choose between traditional and modern values.

Anna Ida Orosz
International Programme 2015
Frustration Milán Kopasz

When you’re brooding over depressing thoughts, question a lot and are surrounded by people stuck in their banal, everyday routines, you can get very lonely.

Frustration

Animated Film
Hungary
2015
3 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Milán Kopasz
Milán Kopasz
Péter Lukács Benjámin, Milán Kopasz
When you’re brooding over depressing thoughts, question a lot and are surrounded by people stuck in their banal, everyday routines, you can get very lonely. In his strange odyssey by streetcar, taxi and ship Milán Kopasz opens up the interior world of a frustrated man. With a furious monologue, pixilation and cubist-looking collages, Kopasz creates a vivid portrait of alienation.

Nadja Rademacher
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
George Settlement Csaba Nemes

Abandoned homes in the most poverty-stricken part of the former miners’ colony of the city of Pécs are the venue and subject of this film. It intercuts graphics (instead of photos) with the personal appearance of Csaba Nemes as a reporter who deliberately becomes part of the story and the situation.

2011

George Settlement

Animadoc
Hungary
2011
8 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Csaba Nemes
Csaba Nemes
Abandoned homes in the most poverty-stricken part of the former miners’ colony of the city of Pécs are the venue and subject of this film. It intercuts graphics (instead of photos) with the personal appearance of Csaba Nemes as a reporter who deliberately becomes part of the story and the situation.

Anna Ida Orosz
Next Masters Wettbewerb 2017
Granny Project Bálint Révész

Three grandsons embark with their grannies on an anarchic journey into the past – a complex road movie about intergenerational dialogue in Great Britain, Hungary and Germany.

Granny Project

Documentary Film
Hungary
2017
90 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

László Kántor, Bálint Révész
Bálint Révész
Albert Márkos
Ruben Woodin Dechamps
Károly Szalay
Bálint Révész, Meredith Colchester, Ruben Woodin Dechamps
How does memory work? How can experiences be handed down from generation to generation? How does the act of narration change the experience? Three young men and their grannies go on a quest for their historic and personal legacy. There’s the British spy with a bone-dry sense of humour, the Hungarian communist who survived the Holocaust and the German dancer whose look back turns out to be the most difficult.

Unlike many recent documentaries which focused on conversation and raised their protagonists on a pedestal of awe, the “Granny Project” takes a different approach: playful, not afraid of confrontations, sometimes silly and seconds later honest and emotional. An unconventional attempt of the grandchildren’s generation to ask, on a different level, questions that drove their parents to the streets in the 1960s. This film neither aims to be antagonistic nor accusatory. Instead it’s a perhaps naive but no less necessary attempt to understand the other. When the three grannies sit around a table with their grandsons and various interpreters we realise that two things at least are necessary to really bring the past and present in contact with each other: an honest interest in one’s opposite party and a good translation.

Luc-Carolin Ziemann



Award winner of the MDR Film Prize;
Nominated for Young Eyes Film Award

Animadoc From Hungary 2015
http://communism2010.ro Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha

Waking up from his afternoon nap, a young man finds his computer bugged by the Romanian Communist Party.

2010

http://communism2010.ro

Animadoc
Hungary
2010
1 minute
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Tamás Patrovits, Reanimation Studio
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Waking up from his afternoon nap, a young man finds his computer bugged by the Romanian Communist Party.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadoc From Hungary 2015
I Think Life's Great Fun Katalin Macskássy

The Komló settlement was a typical example of how unskilled Roma labour was exploited in the growing industrial mass production of the 1970s.

1974

I Think Life's Great Fun

Animadoc
Hungary
1974
9 minutes
subtitles: 
No

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Film Studios
Katalin Macskássy
Mária Neményi, Gábor Szabó
Magda Hap
Katalin Macskássy
Béla Zsebényi
The Komló settlement was a typical example of how unskilled Roma labour was exploited in the growing industrial mass production of the 1970s. This collaboration of Roma pupils and their art teachers illustrates audio interviews with children about their harsh everyday life with their own drawings, often translating cruel facts into fairytales.

Anna Ida Orosz

Limbo Limbo Travel

Animated Film
France,
Hungary
2014
16 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp, Christian Pfohl
Zsuzsanna Kreif, Borbála Zétényi
János Másik
Judit Czakó
Laurène Braibant, László Brovinszki, Elsa Duhamel, Aline Faucoulanche, Samuel Guenolé, Gabriel Jacquel, Zsuzsanna Kreif, Barbara Maleville, Jean Philippe Nicolle, Claire Trollé, Borbála Zétényi
Zsuzsanna Kreif, Borbála Zétényi
Tamás Zányi
In a cold society where technology has marginalised communication and interhuman relations, a group of women take a trip to an exotic realm of heat – the habitat of fine facial hair and charming penises: Moustache Island. The film takes a look at the absurd side of sex tourism, creating an illusory world of intense colours and exaggerated stereotypes in which human desire is reduced to possession. A fast-paced adventure.

Victor Orozco

Love

Animated Film
France,
Hungary
2016
14 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Marc Bodin-Joyeux
Réka Bucsi
David Kamp
Réka Bucsi
Péter Benjámin Lukács
A meteorite overgrown with green lands on a planet populated by strange creatures to kindle light, colour, fertility and love. Plants begin to shimmer, animals become couples or become one with each other in various ways. A tale in three acts about desire, love and loneliness in wondrously surreal snapshots.

Duscha Kistler

Negativnächte

Documentary Film
Germany,
Hungary
1996
28 minutes
subtitles: 
German

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

HFF „Konrad Wolf“, Balázs Béla Stúdió
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz
Attila Grandpierre, Viktor Lois, László Waszlawik
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz

Filmarchiv

Countries (Film Archive)

Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
5 x 6 Meters Tamás Patrovits

Dieser politische Cartoon arbeitet mit Audioaufnahmen einer Demonstration von Rechtsradikalen gegen die damalige liberale Regierung. Die Figuren halten die sogenannte Arpad-Flagge hoch, die faschistisch konnotiert ist.

2008

5 x 6 Meters

Animadok
Ungarn
2008
2 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Tamás Patrovits, Reanimation Studio
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Tamás Patrovits
Dieser politische Cartoon arbeitet mit Audioaufnahmen einer Demonstration von Rechtsradikalen gegen die damalige liberale Regierung. Die Figuren halten die sogenannte Arpad-Flagge hoch, die faschistisch konnotiert ist. Teil einer animierten Internetserie, die auf einer Nachrichten-Website lief.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
A Language Lesson Béla Vajda

Ein Ausländer schreibt sich in einer Sprachschule ein, um Ungarisch zu lernen. Den ganzen Film hindurch werden dem begriffsstutzigen Helden die Standardsätze und unverhohlen sozialistischen Slogans aus dem ungarischen Sprachlehrbuch für Ausländer in den Mund gelegt.

1967

A Language Lesson

Animadok
Ungarn
1967
9 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
Béla Vajda
Csaba Nagy, György Pintér
János Czipauer
Béla Vajda
Péter Bársony
Ein Ausländer schreibt sich in einer Sprachschule ein, um Ungarisch zu lernen. Den ganzen Film hindurch werden dem begriffsstutzigen Helden die Standardsätze und unverhohlen sozialistischen Slogans aus dem ungarischen Sprachlehrbuch für Ausländer in den Mund gelegt.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
A Story About N Péter Szoboszlay

Die Zeitreise führt in die konservative Zwischenkriegszeit der 1940er, den Schrecken des Zweiten Weltkriegs, den kommunistischen Personenkult und die Kampagne zur Steigerung der Produktivität in den 1950ern.

1978

A Story About N

Animadok
Ungarn
1978
8 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
Péter Szoboszlay
Rudolf Tomsits
Csaba Nagy, Mária Neményi
János Czipauer
Péter Szoboszlay, Edit Szalay
Péter Szoboszlay
Béla Zsebényi
Die Geschichte Ungarns im 20. Jahrhundert, erzählt durch die kollektiven Erfahrungen der Generation, die in den 1970ern im mittleren Alter war. Die Zeitreise führt in die konservative Zwischenkriegszeit der 1940er, den Schrecken des Zweiten Weltkriegs, den kommunistischen Personenkult und die Kampagne zur Steigerung der Produktivität in den 1950ern sowie in das Ungarn der 1960er, in denen es sich bleibenden Ruhm als „glücklichste Baracke im sozialistischen Lager“ erwarb.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
Ah, America! István Orosz

Die Geschichte der Auswanderung wird rückwärts erzählt: Sie beginnt damit, wie die Emigranten sich auf amerikanischem Boden niederlassen, und endet mit dem Aufbruch von einem Provinzbahnhof in Ungarn.

1984

Ah, America!

Animadok
Ungarn
1984
28 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

István Orosz
Zoltán Bacsó, Gábor Balogh
János Czipauer
László Haris, István Orosz, Győző Somogyi, Gyula Szabó
Ferenc Dániel, István Orosz
Béla Zsebényi
Der Film befasst sich mit der massenhaften Auswanderung ungarischer Arbeiter aus der Österreichisch-Ungarischen Monarchie in die Vereinigten Staaten zur vorletzten Jahrhundertwende. Die Geschichte der Auswanderung wird rückwärts erzählt: Sie beginnt damit, wie die Emigranten sich auf amerikanischem Boden niederlassen, und endet mit dem Aufbruch von einem Provinzbahnhof in Ungarn.

Anna Ida Orosz

Beyond

Animationsfilm
Ungarn
2015
10 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Csaba Kalotás
Balázs Varju Tóth
Judit Czakó
Milán Kopasz, Vivien Sárkány
Milán Kopasz
Péter Benjámin Lukács
Eine korpulente Frau hüpft am Strand … Fünf Personen an fünf Orten in fünf verschiedenen Situationen. Nur wenige Millimeter neben dem Normalen am Rande des Rätselhaften, durch den Schnitt verschachtelt und mit einer erstaunlichen Verbindung von unterschiedlichen Animationstechniken inszeniert. Milán Kopasz orchestriert so Szenen, die unwirklich wirklich erscheinen und eine unausweichliche Anziehungskraft ausüben.

André Eckardt


Nominiert für mephisto 97.6 Publikumspreis
Internationales Programm 2018
Daughter’s Mother Arya Rothe

Ica begegnet ihren wachsenden Erinnerungslücken mit geistreichem Humor. Judit versucht derweil, die töchterliche Fürsorge in ihre Arbeitswelt und Dorfidylle einzupassen.

Daughter’s Mother

Dokumentarfilm
Ungarn,
Indien
2018
26 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

DocNomads European Masters, NoCut Film Collective
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Arya Rothe
Isabella Rinaldi, Rudolf Várhegyi, Péter Attila
Ica steht noch mitten im Leben, aber zunehmend auch daneben. Die 65-Jährige von geistreichem, trockenem Humor eckt an wachsenden Erinnerungslücken an – die Stadt bietet ihr dafür ein sicheres Geländer durch den Alltag. Geduldig versucht Judit, die töchterliche Fürsorge in ihre Arbeitswelt und Dorfidylle einzupassen. Über Zwischenhalte beim Würfelspiel, im Einrichtungshaus und im „Café Alzheimer“ sucht sie nach einem gemeinsamen Zuhause für die unterschiedlichen Lebensbedürfnisse zweier eng Verbundener.

André Eckardt
Kids DOK 2015
Deep Water Tamás Fekete

Dominik ist siebenfacher ungarischer Meister im Schwimmen. Sport ist alles für ihn. Da stellt sich heraus, dass er einen Wirbelsäulenschaden hat. Wenn er weiter trainiert, riskiert er eine Behinderung. Wenn er pausiert, fliegt er vielleicht aus dem Team. Er muss jetzt stark sein. Aber was heißt das?

Deep Water

Dokumentarfilm
Ungarn
2015
22 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Miklós Bosnyák, Tamás Fekete
Tamás Fekete
Ákos Nyoszoli
Marianna Rudas
András Pongor
Dominik ist siebenfacher ungarischer Meister im Schwimmen. Sport ist alles für ihn. Da stellt sich heraus, dass er einen Wirbelsäulenschaden hat. Wenn er weiter trainiert, riskiert er eine Behinderung. Wenn er pausiert, fliegt er vielleicht aus dem Team. Er muss jetzt stark sein. Aber was heißt das?
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
From Dawn to Dusk – Something Different György Kovásznai, Dezsö Korniss, György Dobray

Ein männlicher Sprecher erzählt die Geschichte einer „durchschnittlich“ emanzipierten alleinerziehenden Mutter im Budapest der 1960er Jahre.

1967

From Dawn to Dusk – Something Different

Animadok
Ungarn
1967
9 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Fim Studios
György Kovásznai, Dezsö Korniss, György Dobray
Lajos Kiss
János Czipauer
György Kovásznai
György Kovásznai
István Bélai
Ein männlicher Sprecher erzählt die Geschichte einer „durchschnittlich“ emanzipierten alleinerziehenden Mutter im Budapest der 1960er Jahre. Sie arbeitet in der Verwaltung einer großen Firma und muss sich – letzten Endes – zwischen traditionellen und modernen Werten entscheiden.

Anna Ida Orosz
Internationales Programm 2015
Frustration Milán Kopasz

Wenn man deprimierende Gedanken wälzt, allerhand infrage stellt und von Menschen umringt ist, die in der Verrichtung ihrer banalen alltäglichen Routine verhaftet sind, kann es sehr einsam werden.

Frustration

Animationsfilm
Ungarn
2015
3 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Milán Kopasz
Milán Kopasz
Péter Lukács Benjámin, Milán Kopasz
Wenn man deprimierende Gedanken wälzt, allerhand infrage stellt und von Menschen umringt ist, die in der Verrichtung ihrer banalen alltäglichen Routine verhaftet sind, kann es sehr einsam werden. In seiner sonderbaren Odyssee per Tram, Taxi und Schiff eröffnet uns Milán Kopasz die Innenwelt eines frustrierten Zeitgenossen. Mit einem furiosen Monolog, Pixilation und Collagen, die kubistisch anmuten, gelingt es Kopasz, Entfremdung eindringlich darzustellen.

---Nadja Rademacher
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
George Settlement Csaba Nemes

Verlassene Häuser im ärmsten Teil der früheren Bergarbeitersiedlung von Pécs sind Ort und Thema dieses Films. Er vermischt Zeichnungen (anstelle von Fotos) mit dem realen Auftritt von Csaba Nemes als Reporter, der bewusst Teil der Geschichte und der Situation wird.

2011

George Settlement

Animadok
Ungarn
2011
8 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Csaba Nemes
Csaba Nemes
Verlassene Häuser im ärmsten Teil der früheren Bergarbeitersiedlung von Pécs sind Ort und Thema dieses Films. Er vermischt Zeichnungen (anstelle von Fotos) mit dem realen Auftritt von Csaba Nemes als Reporter, der bewusst Teil der Geschichte und der Situation wird.

Anna Ida Orosz
Next Masters Wettbewerb 2017
Granny Project Bálint Révész

Drei Enkelsöhne treten mit ihren Großmüttern eine anarchische Reise in die Vergangenheit an – ein facettenreiches Roadmovie um Generationen-Dialoge in Großbritannien, Ungarn und Deutschland.

Granny Project

Dokumentarfilm
Ungarn
2017
90 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

László Kántor, Bálint Révész
Bálint Révész
Albert Márkos
Ruben Woodin Dechamps
Károly Szalay
Bálint Révész, Meredith Colchester, Ruben Woodin Dechamps
Wie funktionieren Erinnerungen? Wie können Erfahrungen von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben werden? Wie verändert das Erzählen das Erlebte? Gemeinsam mit ihren Großmüttern machen sich drei junge Männer auf die Suche nach ihrem historischen und persönlichen Erbe. Da ist die britische Spionin mit dem staubtrockenen Humor, die ungarische Kommunistin, die den Holocaust überlebt hat, und die deutsche Tänzerin, deren Blick zurück sich als der schwierigste erweist.

Im Unterschied zu vielen Dokumentarfilmen der letzten Jahre, die sich aufs Gesprächsformat konzentrierten und ihre Protagonisten auf ein Plateau der Ehrfurcht hoben, arbeitet „Granny Project“ ganz anders: verspielt, konfrontativ, manchmal auch albern, Momente später dann wieder ehrlich und emotional. Ein unkonventioneller Versuch der Enkelgeneration, Fragen, die ihre Eltern in den 1960er Jahren auf die Straße trieben, auf einer anderen Ebene erneut zu stellen. Dieser Film sucht jedoch weder die Gegnerschaft noch will er anklagen. Vielmehr ist er der vielleicht naive, aber nicht minder notwendige Versuch, den anderen zu verstehen. Spätestens, als die drei Großmütter gemeinsam mit ihren Enkeln und diversen Dolmetschern am Tisch sitzen wird deutlich, dass mindestens zweierlei nötig ist, um Vergangenheit und Gegenwart wirklich miteinander in Kontakt zu bringen: ein aufrichtiges Interesse am Gegenüber und eine gute Übersetzung.

Luc-Carolin Ziemann



Ausgezeichnet mit dem MDR Filmpreis;
Nominiert für Young Eyes Film Award

Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
http://communism2010.ro Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha

Als er aus seinem Mittagsschläfchen erwacht, entdeckt ein junger Mann, dass sein Computer von der Kommunistischen Partei Rumäniens gehackt wurde.

2010

http://communism2010.ro

Animadok
Ungarn
2010
1 Minute
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Tamás Patrovits, Reanimation Studio
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Zsolt Damó, Dénes Sántha
Als er aus seinem Mittagsschläfchen erwacht, entdeckt ein junger Mann, dass sein Computer von der Kommunistischen Partei Rumäniens gehackt wurde.

Anna Ida Orosz
Animadok aus Ungarn 2015
I Think Life's Great Fun Katalin Macskássy

Die Siedlung Komló war ein typisches Beispiel dafür, wie angesichts der wachsenden Industrieproduktion der 1970er Jahre die Arbeitskraft ungelernter Roma ausgenutzt wurde.

1974

I Think Life's Great Fun

Animadok
Ungarn
1974
9 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

György Matolcsy, Pannonia Film Studios
Katalin Macskássy
Mária Neményi, Gábor Szabó
Magda Hap
Katalin Macskássy
Béla Zsebényi
Die Siedlung Komló war ein typisches Beispiel dafür, wie angesichts der wachsenden Industrieproduktion der 1970er Jahre die Arbeitskraft ungelernter Roma ausgenutzt wurde. Diese Zusammenarbeit zwischen Roma-Schülern und ihren Kunstlehrern illustriert Interviews mit den Kindern über ihren harten Alltag mit deren eigenen Zeichnungen, in denen die grausamen Tatsachen häufig zu Märchen werden.

Anna Ida Orosz

Limbo Limbo Travel

Animationsfilm
Frankreich,
Ungarn
2014
16 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp, Christian Pfohl
Zsuzsanna Kreif, Borbála Zétényi
János Másik
Judit Czakó
Laurène Braibant, László Brovinszki, Elsa Duhamel, Aline Faucoulanche, Samuel Guenolé, Gabriel Jacquel, Zsuzsanna Kreif, Barbara Maleville, Jean Philippe Nicolle, Claire Trollé, Borbála Zétényi
Zsuzsanna Kreif, Borbála Zétényi
Tamás Zányi
In einer kalten Gesellschaft, in der die Technologie Kommunikation und Zwischenmenschlichkeit an den Rand drängt, unternimmt eine Gruppe von Frauen eine Fahrt in ein exotisches Reich der Hitze – Lebensraum der zarten Gesichtsbehaarung und der charmanten Penisse: die Schnurrbart-Insel. Der Film betrachtet den Sextourismus von seiner absurden Seite und schafft eine farbintensive, illusorische Welt voller überspitzter Klischees, in der menschliche Sehnsucht auf den Besitz reduziert ist. Ein rasantes Abenteuer.

---Victor Orozco

Love

Animationsfilm
Frankreich,
Ungarn
2016
14 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Marc Bodin-Joyeux
Réka Bucsi
David Kamp
Réka Bucsi
Péter Benjámin Lukács
Auf einem von seltsamen Kreaturen bewohnten Planeten landet ein grün bewachsener Meteorit und entfacht Licht, Farbe, Fruchtbarkeit und Liebe. Pflanzen beginnen zu leuchten, Tiere finden sich zu Paaren oder werden auf unterschiedlichste Weise eins miteinander. Eine Erzählung in drei Akten über Verlangen, Liebe und Einsamkeit in wundersam surrealen Momentaufnahmen.

Duscha Kistler

Negativnächte

Dokumentarfilm
Deutschland,
Ungarn
1996
28 Minuten
Untertitel: 
deutsche

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

HFF „Konrad Wolf“, Balázs Béla Stúdió
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz
Attila Grandpierre, Viktor Lois, László Waszlawik
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz
Susanne Schüle, István Imreh, Robert Laatz