Film Archive

Sections (Film Archive)

Special Screening
Creeping Borders Tako Robakidze

In 2011 Russia has started the so-called " borderization" - the installation of artificial barriers such as barbed wire, signs or fences along the occupation line.

Creeping Borders

Documentary Film
Georgia
2018
13 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Tako Robakidze
Irakli Abramishvili
Tako Robakidze
Tako Robakidze, Levan Butkhuzi
Levan Butkhuzi, Ian Ardouin-Fumat, Mapbox, Open street map, Digital Globe
Tako Robakidze
Levan Butkhuzi, Tako Robakidze
In 2011 Russia has started the so-called " borderization" - the installation of artificial barriers such as barbed wire, signs or fences along the occupation line. With this creeping shift of borders, the local population is deprived of their land, crops and homes, and a new wave of internally displaced people is sweeping the country. Moreover, the arrest of local residents for "illegal border crossing" by the Russian FSB has almost become a habit: More than 1000 people have been arrested since the beginning of the observed "border crossing".

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

The Tower

Documentary Film
Georgia
2018
4 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nino Lomadze, Lelako Tsiskarishvili
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Ana Davitashvili
The tower was a landmark and popular meeting place in the village of Kuisi. After the Russian-Georgian war in 2008 it was separated from the village and the inhabitants were resettled. Now they can only watch their village from the top of the tower. The film is part of the project 08.08.08., which collects stories of war experiences.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Sections

Special Screening
Creeping Borders Tako Robakidze

2011 wurde von Russland der sogenannte "Grenzprozess" gestartet - die Errichtung künstlicher Barrieren wie Stacheldraht, Schilder oder Zäune entlang der Besatzungslinie.

Creeping Borders

Dokumentarfilm
2018
13 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Tako Robakidze
Irakli Abramishvili
Tako Robakidze
Tako Robakidze, Levan Butkhuzi
Levan Butkhuzi, Ian Ardouin-Fumat, Mapbox, Open street map, Digital Globe
Tako Robakidze
Levan Butkhuzi, Tako Robakidze
2011 wurde von Russland der sogenannte "Grenzprozess" gestartet - die Errichtung künstlicher Barrieren wie Stacheldraht, Schilder oder Zäune entlang der Besatzungslinie. Mit dieser schleichenden Grenzverschiebung werden der lokalen Bevölkerung das Land, die Ernte und die eigenen Häuser genommen und eine neue Welle von Binnenvertriebenen zieht durch das Land. Die Verhaftung von Ortsansässigen wegen "illegalen Grenzübertritts" durch den russischen FSB ist zudem schon fast zur Gewohnheit geworden: Seit Beginn der beobachteten "Grenzüberschreitung" wurden mehr als 1000 Menschen festgenommen.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

The Tower

Dokumentarfilm
2018
4 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nino Lomadze, Lelako Tsiskarishvili
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Salomé Jashi
Ana Davitashvili
Der Turm war ein Wahrzeichen und beliebter Treffpunkt im Dorf Kuisi. Nach dem russisch-georgischen Krieg im Jahr 2008 wurde er vom Dorf getrennt und die Bewohner umgesiedelt. Mittlerweile können sie ihr Dorf nur noch von der Spitze des Turms aus beobachten. Der Film ist Teil des Projektes „08.08.08.“, welches Geschichten von Kriegserfahrungen sammelt.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.