Film Archive

Jahr

Animadoc
One Night in Florida Tess Martin

A rollicking one minute journey through President Obama’s July 2013 speech, in which he addressed the outrage caused by the trial of George Zimmerman.

2013

One Night in Florida

Animadoc
Netherlands
2013
1 minute
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Tess Martin
Tess Martin
Nick Smeenk
A rollicking one minute journey through President Obama’s July 2013 speech, in which he addressed the outrage caused by the trial of George Zimmerman.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Animadoc
I Love Hooligans Jan-Dirk Bouw

In this film we enter the world of a homosexual football hooligan. Football is what he lives for, and his sexual orientation ...

I Love Hooligans

Animadoc
Netherlands
2013
12 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Koert Davidse, Marc Thelosen
Jan-Dirk Bouw
Paleis van Boem
Tim Rosa
Joost Jansen
Jan-Dirk Bouw
Bart Jilesen
In this film we enter the world of a homosexual football hooligan. Football is what he lives for, and his sexual orientation and love life have been relegated to the margin. It is a well-kept secret. As a hooligan, his club is everything to him. So at the end of the day, he has but one dream: “To die in the arms of my loved one.”

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Jahr

Animadok
One Night in Florida Tess Martin

Eine ausgelassene einminütige Reise durch Präsident Obamas Rede vom Juli 2013, in der er über die Empörung sprach, die der Prozess von George Zimmerman ausgelöst hatte.

2013

One Night in Florida

Animadok
Niederlande
2013
1 Minute
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Tess Martin
Tess Martin
Nick Smeenk
Eine ausgelassene einminütige Reise durch Präsident Obamas Rede vom Juli 2013, in der er über die Empörung sprach, die der Prozess von George Zimmerman ausgelöst hatte.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Animadok
I Love Hooligans Jan-Dirk Bouw

Dieser Film entführt uns in die Welt eines homosexuellen Fußball-Hooligans. Er lebt für den Fußball und seine sexuelle Orientierung ...

I Love Hooligans

Animadok
Niederlande
2013
12 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Koert Davidse, Marc Thelosen
Jan-Dirk Bouw
Paleis van Boem
Tim Rosa
Joost Jansen
Jan-Dirk Bouw
Bart Jilesen
Dieser Film entführt uns in die Welt eines homosexuellen Fußball-Hooligans. Er lebt für den Fußball und seine sexuelle Orientierung ebenso wie sein Liebesleben kommen für ihn an letzter Stelle, ein wohlgehütetes Geheimnis. Als Hooligan bedeutet sein Club ihm alles. Und so hat er am Ende nur einen Traum: „Bei dem, was er liebt, zu sterben.“

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.