Film Archive

Countries (Film Archive)

EGOnomics

Animadoc
Germany
2016
52 minutes
subtitles: 
VO_German
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
TAG/TRAUM Filmproduktion GmbH & Co.KG
Katja Duregger
Fabian Berghofer
Klaus Sturm
Michael Wende
Michael Wende, Andrea Wende
Katja Duregger
Lenin de Los Reyes, Manuel Ernst
In the age of global economic and banking crises, management culture gives rise to countless questions. The seemingly aloof parallel world of countless bosses and the behaviour of many managers – illustrated by animated sequences in this film – make us think. On this visual level of reflection there is one dominant element in addition to monitors and retractable arms: the triangle as the so-called dark triad of Machiavellism, narcissism and psychopathy. An analytical look at individuals in high positions and the system highlights the difference between managers and leaders as well as the character traits required to be successful as a natural leader in our current system. But what is to be or can be regarded as success?

The collected answers of the seven psychology, management, sociology and consulting experts interviewed here suggest that we are not only facing a crisis of economic growth but also a crisis of values, ethics and morals.

Nadja Rademacher

Kopfüber

Animadoc
Germany
2016
11 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Lissi Muschol
Daniel Thomaser
Phillip Feneberg
David J. Rauschning
Anna Rosa Stohldreier
Daniel Thomaser
Linus Nickl
In the summer of 2011, Daniel dived head first into the water. This dive turned his life inside out forever. He has been a paraplegic ever since. Conjuring up a tempest of real and animated images, the filmmaker portrays his life with this extreme experience. Because Daniel may have a broken neck, but his will to live is unbreakable. And the wheelchair he’s in may seem like an all-powerful signal of personality, but it transports very little of who Daniel really is.

Ralph Eue

Filmarchiv

Jahr

Countries (Film Archive)

EGOnomics

Animadok
Deutschland
2016
52 Minuten
Untertitel: 
VO_Deutsch

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

TAG/TRAUM Filmproduktion GmbH & Co.KG
Katja Duregger
Fabian Berghofer
Klaus Sturm
Michael Wende
Michael Wende, Andrea Wende
Katja Duregger
Lenin de Los Reyes, Manuel Ernst
In Zeiten der globalen Wirtschafts- und Bankenkrisen wirft die Führungskultur unzählige Fragen auf. Allein die scheinbar abgehobene Parallelwelt unzähliger Chefs und das Gebaren vieler Manager – hier anhand von animierten Sequenzen versinnbildlicht – gibt zu denken. Auf dieser visuellen Reflexionsebene gibt es neben Bildschirmen und ausfahrbaren Armen ein beherrschendes Element: das Dreieck als die sogenannte dunkle Triade von Machiavellismus, Narzissmus und Psychopathie. Der analytische Blick auf Individuen in gehobenen Positionen und auf das System beleuchtet den Unterschied zwischen Managern und Führern sowie die Charaktereigenschaften, die eine Führungspersönlichkeit im aktuellen System haben muss, um Erfolg zu gewährleisten. Doch was ist, kann, sollte als Erfolg gelten?

Die gebündelten Antworten der sieben befragten Expertinnen und Experten aus Psychologie, Management, Soziologie und Unternehmensberatung sprechen dafür, dass wir es nicht nur mit einer Krise des Wirtschaftswachstums, sondern auch mit einer Krise der Werte, der Ethik und der Moral zu tun haben.

Nadja Rademacher

Kopfüber

Animadok
Deutschland
2016
11 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Lissi Muschol
Daniel Thomaser
Phillip Feneberg
David J. Rauschning
Anna Rosa Stohldreier
Daniel Thomaser
Linus Nickl
Im Sommer 2011 sprang Daniel kopfüber ins Wasser. Der Sprung krempelte sein Leben für immer um. Seither ist er querschnittsgelähmt. Über einen Ansturm aus realen und animierten Bildern erzählt der Filmemacher von seinem Leben mit dieser Extremerfahrung. Denn Daniel mag sich zwar den Hals gebrochen haben, sein Lebenswille aber ist unzerbrechlich. Und der Rollstuhl, in dem er sitzt, mag zwar wie ein übermächtiges Persönlichkeitssignal erscheinen, indes transportiert er kaum etwas von dem, was Daniel wirklich ausmacht.

Ralph Eue