Film Archive

Beyond

Animated Film
Hungary
2015
10 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Csaba Kalotás
Balázs Varju Tóth
Judit Czakó
Milán Kopasz, Vivien Sárkány
Milán Kopasz
Péter Benjámin Lukács
A corpulent woman skipping on the beach … five persons in five places in five different situations. Only a few millimetres removed from normality, at the edge of mystery, interlaced by the editing and directed with an amazing combination of different animation techniques. Milán Kopasz orchestrates scenes that seem unrealistically real and have irresistible powers of attraction.

André Eckardt


Nominated for mephisto 97.6 Audience Award
International Programme 2016
Party Dániel Bárány

“Házibuli” is Hungarian for house party. Sometimes meticulously prepared by the host – but the flat will nonetheless be in ruins afterwards.

Party

Animated Film
Hungary
2015
4 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Dániel Bárány
Áron Porteleki, Péter Ajtai, Szabolcs Bognár, Gergő Kováts
Judit Czakó
Dániel Bárány, András Menráth
Dániel Bárány
Lajos Érsek
“Házibuli” is Hungarian for house party. Sometimes meticulously prepared by the host – but the flat will nonetheless be in ruins afterwards. At first everyone is well-behaved, sipping from their glasses and doing small talk. Then the band starts to play: frenetic meetings of mouths, glasses and more and more guests turn into orgiastic dancing. But the morning is the time of hangovers. This diploma film from Budapest’s Moholy Nagy University celebrates the joys of transformation.

Nadja Rademacher


Nominated for mephisto 97.6 Audience Award

Pulse

Documentary Film
Belgium,
Hungary,
Portugal
2015
26 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Robin Petré, Doc Nomads
Robin Petré
András Emszt
Robin Petré
Robin Petré
María Grazia Goya
Robin Petré
Rudolf Varhegyi, Asia Dér, María Grazia Goya, Kimberly Ivany, Tanya Haurylchyk
When stags are kept in captivity the borderline between autonomy and servitude runs through every single individual animal. The relationship between man’s claim to power and the authentic elegance of the wild beast must be continuously rebalanced. With “Pulse”, Danish filmmaker Robin Petré has produced an entrancingly beautiful work and an astute reflection on the history and present state of this kind of animal husbandry.

Ralph Eue



Silver Dove in the International Competition Short Documentary and Animated Film 2016

Filmarchiv

Sections (Film Archive)

Beyond

Animationsfilm
Ungarn
2015
10 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Milán Kopasz
Csaba Kalotás
Balázs Varju Tóth
Judit Czakó
Milán Kopasz, Vivien Sárkány
Milán Kopasz
Péter Benjámin Lukács
Eine korpulente Frau hüpft am Strand … Fünf Personen an fünf Orten in fünf verschiedenen Situationen. Nur wenige Millimeter neben dem Normalen am Rande des Rätselhaften, durch den Schnitt verschachtelt und mit einer erstaunlichen Verbindung von unterschiedlichen Animationstechniken inszeniert. Milán Kopasz orchestriert so Szenen, die unwirklich wirklich erscheinen und eine unausweichliche Anziehungskraft ausüben.

André Eckardt


Nominiert für mephisto 97.6 Publikumspreis
Internationales Programm 2016
Party Dániel Bárány

„Házibuli“ ist ungarisch und heißt Hausparty. Manchmal trifft der Gastgeber minutiöse Vorbereitungen – verwüstet ist das Appartement nachher trotzdem.

Party

Animationsfilm
Ungarn
2015
4 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

József Fülöp
Dániel Bárány
Áron Porteleki, Péter Ajtai, Szabolcs Bognár, Gergő Kováts
Judit Czakó
Dániel Bárány, András Menráth
Dániel Bárány
Lajos Érsek
„Házibuli“ ist ungarisch und heißt Hausparty. Manchmal trifft der Gastgeber minutiöse Vorbereitungen – verwüstet ist das Appartement nachher trotzdem. Zunächst geht es gesittet zu: Man nippt am Glas und hält Small Talk. Dann spielt die Band los: Frenetische Begegnungen zwischen Mündern, Gläsern und immer mehr Gästen gehen in einen orgiastischen Tanz über. Aber am Morgen ist die Zeit des Katers gekommen. Der Diplomfilm von der Budapester Moholy-Nagy-Universität feiert die Lust an der Verwandlung.

Nadja Rademacher


Nominiert für mephisto 97.6 Publikumspreis

Pulse

Dokumentarfilm
Belgien,
Ungarn,
Portugal
2015
26 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Robin Petré, Doc Nomads
Robin Petré
András Emszt
Robin Petré
Robin Petré
María Grazia Goya
Robin Petré
Rudolf Varhegyi, Asia Dér, María Grazia Goya, Kimberly Ivany, Tanya Haurylchyk
Wenn Hirsche in Gefangenschaft gehalten werden, dann verläuft mitten durch das einzelne Tierindividuum die Grenze zwischen Autonomie und Knechtschaft. Das Verhältnis zwischen dem Machtanspruch des Menschen und der authentischen Eleganz des Wildtiers muss permanent fein austariert werden. Die dänische Filmemacherin Robin Petré hat mit „Pulse“ eine berückend schöne Arbeit geschaffen, in der sich Geschichte und Gegenwart dieser Art von Tierhaltung scharfsinnig gespiegelt finden.

Ralph Eue



Ausgezeichnet mit der Silbernen Taube im Internationalen Wettbewerb kurzer Dokumentar- und Animationsfilm 2016