Film Archive

Sections (Film Archive)

Jahr

Countries (Film Archive)

Nora

Documentary Film
Mozambique,
UK,
USA
2008
36 minutes

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Joan Frosch, Movement Revolution Productions (MRP)
Thomas Mapfumo
Mkrtich Malkhasyan
Alla Kovgan
Alla Kovgan, David Hinton, Nora Chipaumire
This condensed audiovisual poem, equally moving and mobile, is based on the memories of dancer and choreographer Nora Chipaumire, born in Zimbabwe in 1965. For this film she returns to the landscape and people of her childhood, reanimated in stylised acted and danced scenes featuring local performers. The music was composed by the legendary Zimbabwean singer-songwriter Thomas Mapfumo.
Animated Africa 2015
The Brats and the Toy Thief Nildo Essá

When the coolest cat around steals a cuddly toy from a gang of little rascals, they do everything to get it back. Then they find out that toys were stolen from other kids, too, and that the thief intends to sell them …

The Brats and the Toy Thief

Animated Film
Mozambique
2014
12 minutes
subtitles: 
English

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

FX Ef Heks Estúdios de Animaçao
Nildo Essá
Rafael Hofstadter, Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá, António "Pipas" Forjaz
Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá, Halima Essá
Rafael Hofstadter, Nildo Essá
When the coolest cat around steals a cuddly toy from a gang of little rascals, they do everything to get it back. Then they find out that toys were stolen from other kids, too, and that the thief intends to sell them …

Filmarchiv

Sections (Film Archive)

Jahr

Countries (Film Archive)

Nora

Dokumentarfilm
Mosambik,
UK,
USA
2008
36 Minuten

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

Joan Frosch, Movement Revolution Productions (MRP)
Thomas Mapfumo
Mkrtich Malkhasyan
Alla Kovgan
Alla Kovgan, David Hinton, Nora Chipaumire
Das verdichtete, ebenso bewegende wie bewegliche Bild-Ton-Poem basiert auf den Erinnerungen der 1965 in Simbabwe geborenen Tänzerin und Choreografin Nora Chipaumire. Für diesen Film kehrte sie zu Landschaft und Menschen ihrer Kindheit zurück, die in stilisierten Spiel- und Tanzszenen, vorgetragen von einheimischen Darstellern, wieder lebendig werden. Die Filmmusik komponierte die simbabwische Singer-Songwriter-Legende Thomas Mapfumo.
Afrika animiert 2015
The Brats and the Toy Thief Nildo Essá

Als einer Lausebande vom coolsten Macker der Gegend ein Kuscheltier geklaut wird, setzen sie alle Hebel in Bewegung, um es wiederzubekommen. Dann finden sie heraus, dass auch anderen Kindern Spielzeug gestohlen wurde und dass der Dieb vorhat, es zu verkaufen …

The Brats and the Toy Thief

Animationsfilm
Mosambik
2014
12 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische

Credits DOK Leipzig Logo

FX Ef Heks Estúdios de Animaçao
Nildo Essá
Rafael Hofstadter, Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá, António "Pipas" Forjaz
Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá
Nildo Essá, Halima Essá
Rafael Hofstadter, Nildo Essá
Als einer Lausebande vom coolsten Macker der Gegend ein Kuscheltier geklaut wird, setzen sie alle Hebel in Bewegung, um es wiederzubekommen. Dann finden sie heraus, dass auch anderen Kindern Spielzeug gestohlen wurde und dass der Dieb vorhat, es zu verkaufen …