Film Archive

Retrospective
News & Stories: Veränderung ist das Salz des Vergnügens Alexander Kluge

A typically laconic Kluge report about Einar Schleef’s scandalous production of Rolf Hochhuth’s scandalous play “Wessis in Weimar: Scenes from an Occupied Country”.

News & Stories: Veränderung ist das Salz des Vergnügens

Documentary Film
1993
45 minutes
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
dctp – Entwicklungsgesellschaft für TV Programm mbH
Alexander Kluge
Walter Lenertz
Alexander Kluge, Einar Schleef
Michael Kurz
A typically laconic Kluge report about Einar Schleef’s scandalous production of Rolf Hochhuth’s scandalous play “Wessis in Weimar: Scenes from an Occupied Country”.

Olaf Möller

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Homage Brothers Quay
Stille Nacht IV: Can’t Go Wrong Without You Brothers Quay

While Alice is trying to escape from the physical world, the rabbit nibbles at the skin wings of the anatomical angel and defends an egg in a bird’s cage against the devil.

Stille Nacht IV: Can’t Go Wrong Without You

Animated Film
1993
4 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Atelier Koninck QbfZ
Brothers Quay
His Name is Alive
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
Shot in the aesthetics of the silent film era, this animated music video for the U.S. band “His Name Is Alive” weaves many icons of surrealism into a dark psychological, very physical incident. While Alice is trying to escape from the physical world, the rabbit nibbles at the skin wings of the anatomical angel and defends an egg in a bird’s cage against the devil.

André Eckardt

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Witold Giersz
Rondo alla Turca Witold Giersz

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Sonata in A major is illustrated with colourful, dynamic images of the marching Turkish army, which provides the basic rhythm.

Rondo alla Turca

Animated Film
1993
3 minutes
subtitles: 
_without dialogue / subtitles
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Ewa Sobolewska, TV Studio of Animation Films Poznań
Witold Giersz
Franc Poursel's Orchestra
Kazimierz Strzemacki
Wiesław Nowak
Witold Giersz
Witold Giersz
Wiesław Nowak
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Sonata in A major is illustrated with colourful, dynamic images of the marching Turkish army, which provides the basic rhythm.

Annegret Richter

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Retrospective
The Eye – The Night When the State Fell Apart Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič

Unadorned and atmospheric images from Slovakia, captured by four camera crews on the night of independence.

The Eye – The Night When the State Fell Apart

Documentary Film
1993
22 minutes
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Eugen Korda, Tomáš Diamant, Olga Hellerová
Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič
Ladislav Šidelský, Jozef Bábik, Antonín Kutík, Vlastimil Hamerník
Vladimír Horvát, Jan Petras, Zdenek Patočka
Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič
Pavel Sádek, Vladimír Nahodil
Unadorned and atmospheric images from Slovakia, captured by four camera crews on the night of independence.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Ants

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Coca-Cola, The Bomb Factory

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Box

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Scott Ingalls
Oregon State Lottery/Cole & Weber

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Come to Life

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Scott Ingalls
Coors Literacy Program/GSD&M Advertising

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Fuddy Duddy

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Taco Bell/ Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Nightmare

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Chili's Restaurant, GSD&M Advertising, Austin

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Stop Action Faces

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Aids PSA/ The Richards Group, Dallas

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Woman Finding Love

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc
Levi’s / Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Woman With A Purpose

Animated Film
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Levi’s / Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Dämmerung – Ostberliner Bohème der 50er Jahre

Documentary Film
1993
98 minutes
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Rainer Ackermann, Brandenburger Filmbetrieb, DEFA-Studio für Dokumentarfilme GmbH, MDR, SFB
Peter Voigt
Olivier Messiaen
Christian Lehmann
Peter Voigt
Peter Voigt
THE LANDSCAPE WAS BLEAK. THE PEOPLE WERE OPTIMISTIC. THE SCHNAPPS WAS GOOD.

In an age that’s about to throw off everything old, on the backdrop of a Berlin of dug-up streets, in a dilapidated ruin that used to be the legendary “Ganymed”, once more at the bar: the actors Rolf Ludwig, Stefan Lisewski and Ekkehard Schall, Barbara Brecht-Schall, the sculptor Werner Stötzer, Karl-Eduard von Schnitzler, Jutta Voigt and other in-crowd celebrities of the past. The glitzy life of an avant-garde who, as the “emergency association of work-shy intellectuals”, occasionally bought up all the schnapps at the Konsum shop to prepare for the 17 June revolt.
“Peter Voigt edited and mixed the elements of life, the images and sounds, in a way that makes his memories seem to float in the air. He compressed life to the core that cannot be explained or interpreted. There are people who took third, fourth and fifth paths when there seemed to be only two main streets. Paradise is not what will be but what used to be. Three times Knaup tells the story of the Australian who was locked up in an asylum. He had bought a new boomerang and wanted to throw the old one away.” (Fritz-Jochen Kopka)

---Grit Lemke

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Eryk im Sexil

Animated Film
1993
5 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Mariola Brillowska
Mariola Brillowska
Eryk has led an empty life until he met Lola. There was something perfect about her. Her eye was music, her heart the noblest of her body.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Retrospektive
News & Stories: Veränderung ist das Salz des Vergnügens Alexander Kluge

Ein Kluge-typisch lakonischer Report zu Einar Schleefs Skandalerstinszenierung von Rolf Hochhuths Skandalstück „Wessis in Weimar".

News & Stories: Veränderung ist das Salz des Vergnügens

Dokumentarfilm
Deutschland
1993
45 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
dctp – Entwicklungsgesellschaft für TV Programm mbH
Alexander Kluge
Walter Lenertz
Alexander Kluge, Einar Schleef
Michael Kurz
Ein Kluge-typisch lakonischer Report zu Einar Schleefs Skandalerstinszenierung von Rolf Hochhuths Skandalstück „Wessis in Weimar: Szenen aus einem besetzten Land“.

Olaf Möller

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Hommage Brothers Quay
Stille Nacht IV: Can’t Go Wrong Without You Brothers Quay

Während Alice der leiblichen Welt entfliehen will, knabbert das Kaninchen an den Hautflügeln des anatomischen Engels und verteidigt ein Ei im Vogelkäfig gegen den Teufel.

Stille Nacht IV: Can’t Go Wrong Without You

Animationsfilm
UK
1993
4 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Atelier Koninck QbfZ
Brothers Quay
His Name is Alive
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
Brothers Quay
In der Ästhetik der Stummfilmzeit gedreht, verwebt das animierte Musikvideo für die US-Band „His Name Is Alive“ viele Ikonen des Surrealismus in einer dunklen psychologischen, sehr körperlichen Begebenheit. Während Alice der leiblichen Welt entfliehen will, knabbert das Kaninchen an den Hautflügeln des anatomischen Engels und verteidigt ein Ei im Vogelkäfig gegen den Teufel.

André Eckardt

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Witold Giersz
Rondo alla Turca Witold Giersz

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts Sonate in A-Dur wird mit farbenfrohen, dynamischen Bildern der marschierenden türkischen Armee illustriert, die auch den Grundrhythmus vorgibt.

Rondo alla Turca

Animationsfilm
Polen
1993
3 Minuten
Untertitel: 
_ohne Dialog / Untertitel
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Ewa Sobolewska, TV Studio of Animation Films Poznań
Witold Giersz
Franc Poursel's Orchestra
Kazimierz Strzemacki
Wiesław Nowak
Witold Giersz
Witold Giersz
Wiesław Nowak
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts Sonate in A-Dur wird mit farbenfrohen, dynamischen Bildern der marschierenden türkischen Armee illustriert, die auch den Grundrhythmus vorgibt.

Annegret Richter

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Retrospektive
The Eye – The Night When the State Fell Apart Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič

Unmittelbare Stimmungsbilder aus der Slowakei, eingefangen von vier Kamerateams in der Nacht der Unabhängigkeit.

The Eye – The Night When the State Fell Apart

Dokumentarfilm
Tschechische Republik
1993
22 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Eugen Korda, Tomáš Diamant, Olga Hellerová
Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič
Ladislav Šidelský, Jozef Bábik, Antonín Kutík, Vlastimil Hamerník
Vladimír Horvát, Jan Petras, Zdenek Patočka
Marcel Dekanovský, Jozef Horal, Vladislav Kvasnička, Fero Fenič
Pavel Sádek, Vladimír Nahodil
Unmittelbare Stimmungsbilder aus der Slowakei, eingefangen von vier Kamerateams in der Nacht der Unabhängigkeit.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Ants

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Coca-Cola, The Bomb Factory

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Box

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Scott Ingalls
Oregon State Lottery/Cole & Weber

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Come to Life

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Scott Ingalls
Coors Literacy Program/GSD&M Advertising

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Fuddy Duddy

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Taco Bell/ Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Nightmare

Animationsfilm
Kanada
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Chili's Restaurant, GSD&M Advertising, Austin

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Stop Action Faces

Animationsfilm
Niederlande
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Aids PSA/ The Richards Group, Dallas

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Woman Finding Love

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc
Levi’s / Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Woman With A Purpose

Animationsfilm
USA
1993
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Levi’s / Foote, Cone & Belding, San Francisco

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Eryk im Sexil

Animationsfilm
Deutschland
1993
5 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Mariola Brillowska
Mariola Brillowska
Eryk hat ein leeres Leben geführt, bis er Lola kennen lernte. Sie hatte etwas Vollkommenes an sich. Ihr Auge war Musik, ihr Herz das Edelste ihres Körpers.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.