Film Archive

The Smell of Burning Ants

Documentary Film
1994
21 minutes
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Erik Ian Walker
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Erik Ian Walker, Jay Rosenblatt, Jennifer Frame
Richard J. Silberg
Jennifer Frame
How little humans are turned into real boys. A manual on how to achieve real masculinity. Fear and terror, shame and pain included.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Hommage John Smith
Blight John Smith

The demolition of a neighbourhood and the resistance of the locals, condensed in a furious collage. The spider is a symbol both of life as lived and London’s network of streets which crushes that life. Kill the spider! (Golden Dove 1997)

Blight

Documentary Film
1994
14 minutes
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
John Smith
John Smith
Jocelyn Pook
John Smith
John Smith
John Smith
John Smith
The demolition of a neighbourhood and the resistance of the locals, condensed in a furious collage. The spider is a symbol both of life as lived and London’s network of streets which crushes that life. Kill the spider! (Golden Dove 1997)

Grit Lemke

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Leipzig Cycle
Glaube Liebe Hoffnung Andreas Voigt

Three Leipzig skinheads – the portrait of a “lost generation” caught between left-wing and right-wing ideologies, violence and resignation. Plus an appearance by the legendary real estate tycoon Jürgen Schneider.

Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

Documentary Film
1994
89 minutes
subtitles: 
English
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Klaus Schmutzer, à jour Film- und Fernsehproduktion, Herbert Kruschke, DEFA-Studio für Dokumentarfilme
Andreas Voigt
Sebastian Richter
Angela Wendt
Andreas Voigt
Patric Stanislawski
While homes for asylum seekers are burning in (East) Germany, Voigt portrays three Leipzig skinheads in this depressing picture of a “lost generation” in a country in ruins. A scene with the legendary “building tycoon” Jürgen Schneider lead to a small scandal and a temporary ban on the film.

Grit Lemke

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Retrospective
Jorge – Tod eines Vertragsarbeiters Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher

The film reconstructs the violent death of a Mozambican who was thrown off a tram in Dresden in 1991, and attempts to piece together his life. A xenophobia that reared its new and ugly head directly after reunification. Depressingly topical.

Jorge – Tod eines Vertragsarbeiters

Documentary Film
1994
84 minutes
subtitles: 
German
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Martha Stern
Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher
Machira
Robert Berghoff
Margot Neubert-Maric
Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher
Lars Wendt
The film reconstructs the violent death of a Mozambican who was thrown off a tram in Dresden in 1991, and attempts to piece together his life. A xenophobia that reared its new and ugly head directly after reunification. Depressingly topical.

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Boneheads

Animated Film
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Cancer Control/ RM&D Advertising

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Homage Shelly Silver
Former East/Former West Shelly Silver

In this lively, surprisingly frank and occasionally disturbing film, the certainty that there was something like a shared, let alone general identity in the new Germany of the early 1990s.

Former East/Former West

Documentary Film
1994
62 minutes
subtitles: 
No
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Shelly Silver
Shelly Silver
Shelly Silver
Hundreds of encounters. More or less long-winded statements by passers-by. In this lively, surprisingly frank and occasionally disturbing film, the certainty that there was something like a shared, let alone general identity in the new Germany of the early 1990s, when things grew together that (maybe did not after all) belonged together, is gradually shattered. What we see and hear instead is a many-voiced and stubborn chorus of voices who sound completely at odds with the well-formed structure of representative language.
Ralph Eue

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Human Rights

Animated Film
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Amnesty International

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Ren and Stimpy

Animated Film
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nickelodeon

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Homage Peter Voigt
Der Ort Die Zeit Der Tod – Ein Heimatfilm Peter Voigt

Lake Tollense in Mecklenburg, a landscape powdered with snow that looks delicate, Far Eastern. A landscape marked by death: mass suicide, euthanasia, prison camps ...

Der Ort Die Zeit Der Tod – Ein Heimatfilm

Documentary Film
1994
42 minutes
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Peter Voigt
Christian Lehmann
Thomas Malz
Karl Burmeister, Alexander Lang
Lake Tollense in Mecklenburg, a landscape powdered with snow that looks delicate, Far Eastern. A landscape marked by death: mass suicide, euthanasia, prison camps, German Wehrmacht, SS, weapons testing bases, NPA bunkers. THOSE BODIES OF FÜNFEICHEN … A video collage of local studies texts and elegiac images into which blurred, “taste-less” ones are dropped, of Japanese music and typographic inserts of pre-Christian Greek sepulchral steles, of beauty and horror.

HOW OFTEN HAVE I DIED, BUT NEVER LIKE THIS.

---Grit Lemke

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Die Hasen fangen und braten den Jäger

Animated Film
1994
7 minutes
subtitles: 
German
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Peter Nestler Filmproduktion, München
Peter Nestler
Lennart Bang
Peter Nestler
Hans Sachs
A poem by Hans Sachs narrated in single frames of charcoal drawings by Peter Nestler: the rabbits team up against the hunter, a parable on the possibility of resistance.
– Grit Lemke

The annotations to the films in the Official Selection were written by the members of the selection committee and guest authors. All quotes from DOK Leipzig catalogue articles must be identified as such and cite the author’s name. Some original titles and names have been transcribed resp. transliterated. We apologise that we cannot cite individual image sources and rights in our festival publications or festival coverage. Please note that the visual material is published exclusively for the purposes of promoting specific films or festival programmes. No transmission to third parties is provided and would only take place with the explicit agreement of the owners of the rights. The rights to the images lie with the respective copyright owners.

Filmarchiv

Hommage Jay Rosenblatt
The Smell of Burning Ants Jay Rosenblatt

Wie aus kleinen Menschen richtige Jungs werden. Eine Anleitung zum Erwerb echter Maskulinität. Angst und Terror, Scham und Schmerz inklusive.

The Smell of Burning Ants

Dokumentarfilm
1994
21 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Erik Ian Walker
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Jay Rosenblatt
Erik Ian Walker, Jay Rosenblatt, Jennifer Frame
Richard J. Silberg
Jennifer Frame
Wie aus kleinen Menschen richtige Jungs werden. Eine Anleitung zum Erwerb echter Maskulinität. Angst und Terror, Scham und Schmerz inklusive.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Hommage John Smith
Blight John Smith

Der Abriss eines Wohnviertels und der Widerstand seiner Bewohner verdichtet in einer fulminanten Collage. Die Spinne ist zugleich Sinnbild des gelebten Lebens und des Londoner Straßennetzes, dem das Leben weichen muss. Kill the Spider! (Goldene Taube 1997)

Blight

Dokumentarfilm
1994
14 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
John Smith
John Smith
Jocelyn Pook
John Smith
John Smith
John Smith
John Smith
Der Abriss eines Wohnviertels und der Widerstand seiner Bewohner verdichtet in einer fulminanten Collage. Die Spinne ist zugleich Sinnbild des gelebten Lebens und des Londoner Straßennetzes, dem das Leben weichen muss. Kill the Spider! (Goldene Taube 1997)

Grit Lemke

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Leipzig-Zyklus
Glaube Liebe Hoffnung Andreas Voigt

Drei Leipziger Skinheads – bedrückendes Bild einer „Lost Generation“ zwischen Links und Rechts, Gewalt und Resignation. Und ein Auftritt des legendären „Baulöwen“ Jürgen Schneider.

Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

Dokumentarfilm
1994
89 Minuten
Untertitel: 
englische
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Klaus Schmutzer, à jour Film- und Fernsehproduktion, Herbert Kruschke, DEFA-Studio für Dokumentarfilme
Andreas Voigt
Sebastian Richter
Angela Wendt
Andreas Voigt
Patric Stanislawski
Während in (Ost-)Deutschland Asylbewerberheime brennen, zeichnet Voigt im Porträt dreier Leipziger Skinheads das bedrückende Bild einer „Lost Generation“ in einem zerstörten Land. Ein Auftritt des legendären „Baulöwen“ Jürgen Schneider sorgte für einen kleinen Skandal und die zeitweilige Sperrung des Films.

Grit Lemke

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Retrospektive Grenzen ziehen
Jorge – Tod eines Vertragsarbeiters Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher

Der Film rekonstruiert den gewaltsamen Tod eines Mosambikaners, der 1991 in Dresden aus der Straßenbahn geschmissen wird, und verfolgt seine biografischen Spuren. Gleich nach der Wiedervereinigung zeigt die Fremdenfeindlichkeit ihr neues Gesicht. Bedrückend aktuell.

Jorge – Tod eines Vertragsarbeiters

Dokumentarfilm
1994
84 Minuten
Untertitel: 
deutsche
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Martha Stern
Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher
Machira
Robert Berghoff
Margot Neubert-Maric
Matthias Heeder, Monika Hielscher
Lars Wendt
Der Film rekonstruiert den gewaltsamen Tod eines Mosambikaners, der 1991 in Dresden aus der Straßenbahn geschmissen wird, und verfolgt seine biografischen Spuren. Gleich nach der Wiedervereinigung zeigt die Fremdenfeindlichkeit ihr neues Gesicht. Bedrückend aktuell.

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Boneheads

Animationsfilm
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Cancer Control/ RM&D Advertising

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Hommage Shelly Silver
Former East/Former West Shelly Silver

In diesem lebendigen, überraschend offenherzigen und manchmal verstörenden Film zerstiebt zunehmend die Gewissheit, dass es im neuen Deutschland Anfang der 1990er Jahre.

Former East/Former West

Dokumentarfilm
1994
62 Minuten
Untertitel: 
keine
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Shelly Silver
Shelly Silver
Shelly Silver
Hunderte Begegnungen. Mehr oder weniger lange Äußerungen von Passanten. In diesem lebendigen, überraschend offenherzigen und manchmal verstörenden Film zerstiebt zunehmend die Gewissheit, dass es im neuen Deutschland Anfang der 1990er Jahre, als zusammenwuchs, was (vielleicht doch nicht so richtig) zusammengehörte, eine gemeinsame, geschweige denn allgemeingültige Identität gab. Was stattdessen sichtbar und hörbar wird, ist ein vielstimmiger und eigensinniger Sprechchor, dessen Sound komplett quer liegt zum Wohlgefüge repräsentativer Sprache.
Ralph Eue

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Human Rights

Animationsfilm
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Acme Filmworks, Inc.
Amnesty International

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Ren and Stimpy

Animationsfilm
1994
0
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Nickelodeon

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Hommage Peter Voigt
Der Ort Die Zeit Der Tod – Ein Heimatfilm Peter Voigt

Der Tollensesee in Mecklenburg, eine von Schnee bestäubte Landschaft mit fernöstlich-filigraner Anmutung. Eine vom Tod gezeichnete Landschaft: Massensuizid, Euthanasie, Gefangenenlager ...

Der Ort Die Zeit Der Tod – Ein Heimatfilm

Dokumentarfilm
1994
42 Minuten
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Peter Voigt
Christian Lehmann
Thomas Malz
Karl Burmeister, Alexander Lang
Der Tollensesee in Mecklenburg, eine von Schnee bestäubte Landschaft mit fernöstlich-filigraner Anmutung. Eine vom Tod gezeichnete Landschaft: Massensuizid, Euthanasie, Gefangenenlager, deutsche Wehrmacht, SS, Waffenversuchsstationen, NVA-Bunker. JENE LEICHEN VON FÜNFEICHEN … Eine Videocollage aus heimatkundlichen Texten und elegischen Bildern, in die verwackelte, „geschmack-lose“ überraschend hineinfallen, aus japanischer Musik und Schriftinserts von vorchristlichen griechischen Grabstelen, aus Schönheit und Schrecken.

WIE OFT BIN ICH GESTORBEN, DOCH SO NOCH NIE.

Grit Lemke

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.

Die Hasen fangen und braten den Jäger

Animationsfilm
1994
7 Minuten
Untertitel: 
deutsche
Credits DOK Leipzig Logo
Peter Nestler Filmproduktion, München
Peter Nestler
Lennart Bang
Peter Nestler
Hans Sachs
In Einzelbildern von Kohlezeichnungen Peter Nestlers wird ein Gedicht von Hans Sachs erzählt: Die Hasen verbünden sich gegen den Jäger, eine Parabel auf die Möglichkeit von Widerstand.
– Grit Lemke

Die Annotationen zu den Filmen der Offiziellen Auswahl wurden von den Mitgliedern der Auswahlkommission sowie Gastautor*innen geschrieben. Alle Zitate aus den Katalogtexten zu DOK Leipzig müssen als solche gekennzeichnet werden. Der Name der Autorin bzw. des Autors muss dabei angegeben werden. Originaltitel und Namen sind teilweise transkribiert bzw. transliteriert. Wir bitten um Verständnis dafür, dass wir Bildrechte in den Festivalpublikationen sowie bei der Berichterstattung im Einzelnen nicht nachweisen können, und verweisen darauf, dass das Bildmaterial ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung für den Einzelfilm bzw. die Festivalprogramme veröffentlicht wird. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte ist nicht vorgesehen und würde nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber*innen stattfinden. Die Bildrechte liegen bei der/beim jeweiligen Rechteinhaber*in.